Mistake (X)

0 22
Avatar for Thaisy
Written by
3 years ago


"Ms. Tumibay I want to talk to you. Go to my office now," said Sir Philip.

I just followed Sir.

I remained standing in front of Sir's table. While it was sitting then suddenly said I sat down.

"As far as you know the rules in the company. I want you to follow these rules. Maybe you know what those are? I just nodded.

It is forbidden to gossip during hours or even inside the office. Noise is also prohibited, especially when inside the building.

Why is he even telling me this. He know that I'm following that rules. Mina and I just talk during lunch break.

"That's all," he no longer looked at me. It looked at his laptop.

I turned around to leave his office. Why does Sir seem to treat me differently. Someone joined the evil spirit again. Maybe because I am only his secretary. Its just a humble secretary.

I met our new VP. I greeted it but did not even smile or greet me even if it was fake. The more evil looks at me. I wonder what I did to her. I just saw her now. I just ignored that the issue might get worse if I continue to figure out what's her problem with me.

I was surprised when someone called me. It was Henry the younger brother of Sir Philip. Our age does not far. He was only a few years ahead so we both agreed. I have known him for a long time even though his state in life is very down to earth. But Sir Philip was far away from me. I do not know why.

"Hey Alexandra long time no see," he said. He approached me and hugged me. He was surprised when he just noticed that my stomach was big. His lips parted as he lowered his gaze to my stomach.

"Ry how are you? How long have you not visited here ?" I said.

"Yes indeed! I went to the USA for training. You know it is necessary," he scratched his head.

I like him when he does that. He looks like a child.

"I miss you. No one is freeing for me anymore ," I laughed at the same time.

"Sure that's it! You'll be free this lunch. I also miss your greed," he laughed.

I slapped him on the shoulder. He always fooled me that I was greedy to eat. That's why he said he wanted me to keep up with the food because I ate well so he ate more.

"Are you married yet?" I looked at him. I do not know what I will say who the father is or as I used to just lie. I don't want to have any more problems, I better just keep it a secret and bury everyone who is pregnant with me.

"No I'm not married, I'm still single like a typical girl. The father escaped pregnant woman," I said without looking straight into his eyes. I smiled sharply so that it was not obvious that I was nervous about what he was going to ask.

"Okay, I know you're not comfortable to talk about it. I'm so sorry if I ask you that," he put his arm around me to say that it's okay.

He kissed my hair like he used to. I was about to speak when I hit Sir's volume in the distance. I do not know if I am mimicking. He stared at me intently. It walked closer to us while still looking badly at me. I was suddenly nervous as if I had done something wrong.

"Hey brother, I didn't know you came? Didn't you inform us that we would welcome you," said Sir
Philip as he glared at me but it looked like he was looking at me badly.

"I want to surprise you brother," he hugged his brother at the same time.

"Let's have dinner together brother," he said.

"Okay then, did you bring your car?" its a question.

"Yes brother," I was surprised when Henry held my hand. Sir looked at the hand we were holding. It did not move and turned to leave. I just gasped.

I think Sir has a visit because he is naughty.

"Oh Henry, I think it's embarrassing here. The diners are rich," I grabbed his arm as we entered the expensive restaurant.

"It's okay Es," I smiled because he called me by my nickname. When we entered Henry said the table he had reserved. As we approached the table I noticed that sir Philip was already sitting and with girl.

With him is our VP Ms. Anastasia Dela Vega. The two talked and still laughed. Sir Philip was still holding the girl's hand. I don't know but I felt pain when I saw Sir happy with Ma'am Anastacia.


"Hey guys, we're here!

Oh who is this pretty lady?" Henry asked sir.

"By the way she is Anastacia Vice President of our company," he said with a smile as he introduced the woman.

"Oh nice to meet you. You are the one Daddy's telling me about as the new Vice President of the company." Henry's chair pulled me over.

He is so sweet as always. I looked at Sir. It raised an eyebrow. I just ignored it. I know something else is running through Sir's mind. We did not do anything wrong. I just kept quiet while eating. I also do not relate to what they are talking about. It's all about business.

I was caught in my stomach suddenly as hot. Lord, please not now. My due is next month.

I excuse to them first to go the toilet. I will calm my stomach first. Maybe just overeating. I lingered on the toilet because my stomach was stiff. I looked at the door of someone calling me outside.

"Es, are you alright?" when I came out I was worried about what I had seen. I do not know if I will just nod or say I will go home. I need to rest maybe. I was tired because I was sitting at work and then I wandered around instead of resting. Reprimand pregnant.

"Yes I am okay, because my stomach has hardened. Maybe I'm just tired, maybe I will go home. I'll be ahead of you," I said.

"No I will take you. Wait me in the parking lot. I will just say goodbye to the two," he said.

I went out to the parking lot where I would just wait for him. While waiting I called my cousin when they were at home. Because they always stay at home on weekends. It's good that I have someone with me tonight. I feel bad I feel like theywill come out. Maybe it's just tired. On Monday I will not be in office because next week I already 8 months .

"I'll bring you home," I was surprised when Sir Philip was behind me.

Where is Henry?

"Oh No Sir, Henry will bring me hkme. I'm just waiting for him. Just bring Ma'am Anastacia," I said. Where is that man?

"Hey brother I'm looking for you inside you can't be there. Es and I will go ahead first . She feels bad. I think she's tired." Thanks for coming Henry. I grabbed Henry's arm. Sir looked at it.

To be continue....

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Thaisy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thaisy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments