Mistake (VII)

0 14
Avatar for Thaisy
Written by
3 years ago


"Just when you need my help I'm just here okay? Who else will help each other if not just us," my friend hugged me.

I am happy because I have a friend who is willing to help and is always by my side when I have problems. They are just my family.


I WAS SURPRISED that a woman appeared in front of me. I looked at her. Sir's girlfriend.

"What do they need Ma'am?" I asked politely. I need to be polite maybe this girl will report to Sir Philip. I don't want my boss to have a reason to fire me. I need it even more now that I am about to give birth.

"I don't need your boss. You are the one I want to talk to," she said calmly. I frowned. What does she need from me?

"Leave my boyfriend alone. I know you're just using that big belly to attract my boyfriend. You'll resign from your job. I'll pay you double what you receive. Just go," she told me.

"I did nothing. Why did you say that? I told you that Sir is not the father of my children and he knows that. My son has a father but not Sir," I explained. Why is she forcing me to seduce sir. That's why he can't fire me from work because he says I'm good at work.

"I know you planned all of this. That's why you are still here. You are making a way for my boyfriend to pass you by using the one you are pregnant with," she said.

I really want to stuff her mouth. I will not. As much as possible I keep getting angry because I am pregnant. I still think of my situation.

She suddenly turned my back and entered Sir Philip's office. I rested deeply. It's good that she left, especially since I'm stressed by her face.

"Sir's sweetheart is really annoying. I'm the one who can block the boss," my friend here in the office said angrily.

We were on our way home when we passed Sir Philip with our girlfriend. My friend and I both looked at each other as we followed them away from the office.

"What are you going to let go of, It's her boyfriend so she has the right to fence.

"Don't you say you really like Sir?" she asked which surprised me. I slapped her on the shoulder.

"I don't like Sir Philip. I just admire him for being a good businessman. Don't give me that malice," I said. In fact, I really want something. I think I feel inlove for my boss. I just don't want others to know even my friend. That's a big issue maybe.

"All right, I'll be ahead of you," my friend said earlier. While I was left. I looked at the wristwatch. It's still early as many passengers so I can't ride. I don't want to hustle the size of my stomach so that my babies can still survive. First I sat on the bench of the waiting shed . I will wait for the little people who ride the jeep so that when a jeep passes by us I can probably ride.

I have been waiting for the jeep for almost an hour. I always get ahead of the ride. No one even volunteered to take me on board. No gentleman now. I'm hungry because my stomach is boiling. I sighed deeply. I was caught in my relatively large stomach.

Children, we can go home too, don't worry.

A black car stopped. I looked there. I was suddenly struck by nervousness. I looked around. People are rare and I have no one in the waiting shed. Why did I just notice now. A man came down and my eyes widened. Why is sir Philip still here. Wasn't he with his girlfriend when he got home?

"It's already 8:00 pm but why are you still here?" he said as if angry.

"Sir,all jeep are fill so I can't ride. I don't want to hustle," I explained, I was annoyed with him. What does he care if I can't ride. He has no responsibility to me. I do not force even if there is.

"It's good that I passed here what if not? Maybe something bad will happen to you. Especially since you're pregnant don't you think?" he said angrily.

My ears tingled at what he said to me. What does he think I don't care about my babies?

"Sir I care about my baby. That's why I don't go ahead to ride with  people because I don't want to pinch my stomach. So I waited for the right time without too many passengers on board. So that I can go home safely without harm happened to my stomach, "I said irritably.

"I am just concerned because you are my employee so I have a responsibility to you as your boss," he said.

I got up and got in the jeep to stop. I don't want to be indebted to him. I no longer stared at him. I don't want to see his disgusted face. It's up to batman tomorrow. Maybe I should just pretend that argument happened today.


I just kept quiet while at my table. I was just busy doing my jobs. Well I have a lot to do now so I will be busy. I brewed Sir Philip with coffee earlier. He did not say anything about what happened yesterday. What else can I expect. I waited for him to apologize for what he told me yesterday but nothing. I fix first my things because It's already lunchtime.

My babies were hungry so I grabbed my stomach. I was about to stand when someone dropped a paper bag on my table. I raised my head.

"Sir, you are. What is this?" I pointed to the paper bag he had laid down.

"It's your lunch you don't have to go to canteen," he said. But his face was serious.

"Sir, let me eat downstairs because I have someone with me," I refused the food he gave me. Maybe he can tell me more. I was surprised when he grabbed my hand and pulled me upright. I obeyed him and we entered his office.

"Sir, I will eat downstairs," I turned around but he held my hand.

"Please don't be hard headed Alexandra. Have lunch with me I bought this for us. I don't take a no," he finally said to me while looking straight into my eyes. I sighed. What else can I do. He is the boss.

I just sat on the sofa. I just looked at him while arranging Tupperware with contains food. The amount of food it probably a lot.

"I guess the amount of food you bought is to much Sir. We only ate two," I said.

"The three of us will eat," I frowned. Sir girlfriend will come here? Why he didn't say that it might turn into a dragon again when she saw that I was with them at lunch.

"Sir, your girlfriend might get angry when she sees me eating with you," I said worriedly. He laughed softly at what I said. My eyebrows met because it seemed like he was still happy that his girlfriend was fighting with me.

"What's so funny about what I said?" I could not resist what I wanted. I did not care if my boss told me.

"It's not what you think whatever it is. The one I'm referring to is not my girlfriend. It's your baby," he said with a snout in my stomach.

To be continue..........


3
$ 0.69
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Thaisy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thaisy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments