Mistake (IX)

0 22
Avatar for Thaisy
Written by
3 years ago

"No, I will be the one to accompanied Ms. Tumibay," my heart suddenly pounded. Why would he take me? When I found out that was Sir's house is far from mine.

Ricky could do nothing but nod and say goodbye to me.

"Oh no Sir, don't do it. You still have a long way to go home. I'm just near than you," I don't want his girlfriend to say anything else because she might find out that sir is taking me home . That might be even more angry to me.

"Don't say no I will not accept it. Come on so you can go home," I just obeyed. What else can I do because he might get angry and get me fired.

I just followed to the parking lot, because his car was there. He was gentleman because he opened the door for me.

When he made sure I'm okay he went to the driver's seat.

I was surprised when it approached me. He almost kissed me when he reached for my seat belt. I just forgot to wear it. My head recedes.

"Always wear your seat belt," he said without looking at me. Suddenly my heart pounded. I do not know what that is for. Is it because of the sadness on our faces or because of his concern for me.

He started to drive. I just grabbed my throbbing chest.

"Your greed is so bad huh! You didn't even give a piece of your food," my friend complained here at work.

"I'm sorry there are three of us," I said while eating the fried chicken I bought at Jollibee.

"Here's a piece of chicken," there are only four chicken joys I bought.

She give me back a piece of chicken joy. "I'm just joking," she laughed at the same time.

"No It's really okay with me. Take it," she refused to take it. I was just pissed.

"I'll just go downstairs first. I feel like I'm going to have it, I'll just buy a napkin. I forgot to bring it," I just nodded.

I was left eating in our pantry here in the office. Because I was busy eating I did not realize that someone was sitting on Mae's chair earlier. I looked at the person sitting down.

"Oh! Sir you are there lets eat,"I swallowed my saliva.

"Can I join you here?" He said. I just nodded.

It was as if something had stuck in my throat so no voice came out of my lips. Miraculously he wanted me to share a meal. I was shock and electrified when his hand touched the side of my lip. He removed something from that part.

"You look like a child eating. There is rice on the side of your lip," he said. I grabbed my cheek. Sir laughed softly. I bowed in shame.

"Alexandra don't be ashame it's okay," he said.

"Continue your food, Ms Tumibay," he said in a serious voice. So I sat up straight and just continued eating. Sir has also begun to eat. It's very awkward because I just ate with Sir now so I don't chew properly what I eat.

I saw Sir finish the food he was carrying. And so am I.

I always eat a lot. It's a good thing I don't gain weight even though I am greedy to eat. My stomach just grows bigger. I touch my stomach. Sir's touch also his stomach while looking at me and smile.

I just saw Sir smile like that. It became even more handsome.

"Thank you Ms. Tumibay because you agreed for me to go with you for lunch," I just smiled.

I have put away my belongings because it is 5:00 pm. I grabbed my bag to leave. When the elevator closes there is a hand blocking it.

"Sir Philip,"he smile. I smiled at him too.

"Come with me Ms. Tumibay I'll bring you home," I wanted to say no but I don't want him to get angry with me and change his mood. So I just nodded.

When we were inside his car none of us spoke. It just focuses on the road. Sir Philip is in a good mood.

"Thank you Sir Philip for the free ride," I smiled at him and turned away.

I have not gone far when he called me.

"Ms. Tumibay," I turned to her. I frowned because it was just looking at me.

"Sir? You called me because he seemed stunned.

"Goodnight," I was surprised when it approached me and kissed me on the cheek. It hurried away. I was stunned when he kissed me on the cheek. I just realized that Sir's car was gone. I was held to my chest like a drum in extreme nervousness.

My stomach is seven months old and I have already filed for leave for next month. Sir would like me to leave now I said I can still work and it's okay to work in seven months than 8 months because its too dangerous .

"When they will baptized is it okay for you I will be the God parent of your children?" Mina said.

"Of course I'll take you because you are not stingy with your children." I remember every Christmas even though her God children are far away, she still sends it thru LBC to her God children. She said it was like her true children that's why she treated it her own children.

"Really! They're two," she said excitedly.

I'm just shaking. She has many Godchildren but she is still happy. While the others are still hiding them at Christmas.

We looked at the newcomer. A very beautiful woman. Based on us, we are just one fourth with her beauty. She is like a Celebrity smooth and tall and sexy.

"I think that's the new Vice President," Mina whispered to me. I nodded and looked at the woman again. It's really beautiful. It does not seem to socialize with those like us low.

I saw it enter Sir's room. I regret that Mr. Raymond Acapulco resigned as Vice President.

Raymond Acapulco. We still agree on that. Very down to earth person. I just don't know now that the VP is different.

I was raised by the sight of someone laughing. I saw Sir and our new VP come out together.

"Ms. Tumibay cancel all my meetings for today," he said I just nodded. I saw Sir hold the woman on her waist. I smiled at the woman. The woman who raised an eyebrow looked at me. I don't know why I feel bad. I did nothing wrong to her. I just ignored it. I have to respect them, I am just a humble Secretary here.

The policy here in the office has changed. As many as our new VP.

"I'm annoyed with our new VP. She think she is the owner of the company when she demand the rules," Mina said while we were here in the pantry eating lunch.

"There is nothing we can do there. They are our boss. Sir Philip approved those new rules so we have no choice but to obey," I sighed.

Even if we want to complain, its impossible because we may be expelled.

Our VP to Sir Philip is strong. So we could do nothing but obey.

To be continue....

Hello @MarcDeMesel good day!

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Thaisy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thaisy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments