Mistake (IV)

0 25
Avatar for Thaisy
Written by
3 years ago

Why he is just in a hurry? I smiled because my boss probably missed me. Do not assume maybe he is just worried that you will not go to work tomorrow, just have no one else, I thought.

Philip could not believe himself because he even called her secretary just to let him know that he would come in tomorrow. I could not understand myself because I was not in the mood all day because I did not see Alexandra. I wanted to call her earlier but I changed my mind. She might think I missed her.

Did I really miss it? He frustrated messes her hair. What happened to me? My God Philip stop thinking about her. Your girlfriend should be you will think not Alexandra, Philip said to himself.

"I think I'm going crazy. Damn!"

Suddenly Alexandra's beautiful face appeared in my mind. Her smell that I always smell every time she enters here in my office. I love her scent even though her perfume is not expensive but her smell is charming.

I stood up and washed my face. I feel warm when I think of Alexandra. I want her .....

Philip entered his office without a good night's sleep because of the thought of Alexandra. He looked like a fool hugging the pillow as he imagined he was hugging it. Alexandra had already occupied Philip's mind too much.

"Good morning Sir. Here's your coffee. And this is your schedule for today," Alexandra laid down the coffee as well as the paper containing today's boss's schedule.

It didn't move as if it was floating just looking at the emptinessĀ  and it seemed like the depth of what he was thinking. So I just decided to turn around but I was not at the door when he called me.

"Ms. Tumibay come with me to my lunch meeting with Mr. Jimenez," he said to my surprise. Usually he does not include me in his walks outside. It just happened during the two years I worked with him. I went out when my boss was sir Philip's father I was often with him outside to talk to clients.

"Okay Sir," I said.

I went back to my table to fix it. I just combed and put a little tint on my lips. Maybe my lip color looks dead.

Especially since I don't really put lipstick on my face. For me to be presebtable at Sir Philip's lunch meeting.

I looked up when the door of my boss's office opened. He motioned for me to follow him. I followed. I was just behind sir Philip I could not help but look behind him.

Sir was too tall to fit his muscular body. Just behind the dish how when I face, I joke to myself. I stopped when it stopped walking.

The meeting place of Sir Philip's interlocutor is in the restaurant. It was almost past twelve o'clock at the end of their conversation with Mr. Jimenez. I feel dizzy from hunger. I feel sorry for my twin I am definitely very hungry both of course as well as me. My stomach is full of water so I feel dizzy.

Mr. also said goodbye. Jimenez told us he still has a meeting. I looked at Sir Philip's ordered food. I was salivating with hunger.

"Ms. Tumibay you can eat. I know you are very hungry. Earlier I heard your stomach ringing," he said seriously.

It was as if I wanted to sink into my seat. It's embarrassing that I didn't notice that my stomach was ringing. I smiled awkwardly because of what he said. If he only knew we were three hungry.

I was so hungry that I ate more.

I did not notice that Sir was looking at me while eating. Does it look like I'm starving to death? I wiped the edge of my lip and bowed..shame.

"Then I know you can't eatĀ  more Ms. Tumibay?" he said.

How did he know I was not feeling well? Does he see me eating in the pantry? I know that Sir had his own pantry or he was eating outside with the girlfriend . Isn't he my stalker ? I want to laugh at my own joke.

"Oh sir, I'm greedy to eat. Besides, I'm already hungry so I ate more," I explained.

All right, deny more Alexandra, let's see if that will believe you.

He just looked at me and focused on what he was eating. Fortunately, he is lost. Do you believe?

We returned immediately to the offece after we had lunch.

Inside Sir's office we found his girlfriend sitting in front of Sir Philip's swivel chair. She stood up when she saw her boyfriend and hugged him. The woman glanced at me, she had a bad look at me. I bowed. I have no right to be angry with my boss's girlfriend. Who am I? Just a humble secretary.

I left the office when the two of them had a shelter. Is it embarrassing if I watch them there? Isn't that awkward? I grabbed my stomach. Babies are your daddy flirting. Don't worry kids I will not flirt with others. You are the only one mama loves. I smiled bitterly.

In the five months that have passed since Sir noticed the change in my body he did not ask. He often looks at me differently. But it did not ask. So I thanked him for that.

I often feel sleepy at work, I can't help but feel sleepy. That's how I feel. I am very thankful that I do not vomit in the office. The only problem with me is that I often crave food.

I still go down to buy what I want to eat. Sometimes it's still far away so I still walk to the store. It's hard for me because sometimes it's tiring. I know that the time will come when they will know my condition.

Because my stomach has only grown for a few months now. I can't hide my stomach. I am preparing myself in case sir Philip asks. I hope he doesn't think of them as his children. Even though he is really his son.

I honestly have no intention of telling him that he is the father of my children. I do not want to ruin a relationship. Sir Philip and I made only one mistake, so there should be no reason for me to fight for the rights of my children. But I do not regret that I got pregnant prematurely. The baby is a blessing even though my children do not have a father. I will strive to be a good mother and father to them.

"Friend, you have a big belly. Why don't you invite your boyfriend to get married yet?" said one of my office mates. That's what I told her when she noticed that my stomach was big. I said I have a boyfriend. I know I lied falsely so that they would not ask any more questions because of the issue that Sir Philip had with us then. It's good that no one is trying to pick it up.

"We haven't talked about that yet. When I give birth we will plan," I lied.

I also don't want to talk too much about my pregnancy. Those who should not be brought may be brought up. I was scared the last time Sir talked to me about my condition. He noticed my stomach grow. He asked if I was pregnant. Because my stomach seems to be growing. And I gets sleepy at work so he always scolds me.

To be continue........

4
$ 0.93
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Thaisy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thaisy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments