Walking in the Rain in Scotland in Burntisland

13 49
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
1 year ago

Howdi readers, today I want to show what I did today whist walking.

I actually had to go to Burntisland to get some messages. Burntisland is a seaside town in Fife where I used to live.

The tide was out, and while I don't mind walking on the beach in the rain in summer, I am not so keen in the winter time!

Even the trees looked wet as I snapped them out of the window of the moving vehicle!

First up was the Post Office....

Oh no it bloody wasn't!

The Post Office used to be in this building and was run as a franchise so to speak.

Something happened and the owner retired or the lease ran out, anyway long story cut short there is no more Post Office. Whilst not a pain for me as I moved and have a Post Office, for people living here it is a pain in the proverbial arse!

Right let's go get some money from my bank The TSB that is just across the road...

Let me cross the road first ... see all that darn rain though!

Well Well Well
What you look at fulffing that!

The Trustee Savings Bank or TSB had become a gift shop

And do you see what I saw on the right on the picture, well saw and then saw something that was not there...

Above the wooden pallet was a wooden board covering where the ATM used to be...

So I thought Aha there used to be an ATM outside the shop next door ...

THIS MACHINE WILL CHARGE YOU £1.25 FOR CASH WITHDRAWALS

The Fluff you will said I...

And went across and in here


I forgot to take a picture of the outside so here is one that I had in my files from a while ago...

Before we step inside, I am going to direct you to my latest podcast, because in the podcast there is a simple competition with the chance to win some Ecency points...

ITTTT S1E12 Blowing a Hoolie win some Ecency Points

I am quite chuffed as I just passed 400 Plays or 400 views as Matilda would call it!

I digress, well there is a shock is it not!

Over the threshold we go and ...

The answer to the competition is in that picture above.

I could always spend a fortune when I go there!

I can always ask for go old proper Imperial measurements, for example a pound of beef sausages!

Can you see them in the picture above, I also got some Pork chippolata sausages to go with Thanksgiving Turkey, I tell you what Mrs T gets spoilt!

Butcher done, I thought about dinner and some nice chips and hot sauce, I needed some Tabasco and in I popped to the local Co-Op shop...

Can you fluffing believe it? They stopped selling it after we moved!

I bought the chips, some peas and hot salsa, yes for tacos muahh!

As I had no money, I used my card, I am still a cash guy, so it irks me not having any.

I got out just in time to pat Bruno who I had not seen for over a year.

Wet doggy smell it really is kinda unique!

Then it was home, cup of tea and record the podcast I mention above.

After all that, I had to cook the sausages of course with the chips, can you recognise them?

This was my contribution to #wednesdaywalk from the terrific @tattoodjay and also #marketfriday from the delectable @dswigle .
Two of the best communities to engage and participate in are
Wednesday Walk and Market Friday so go get engaging already!!!

Thanks for visiting and enjoy the rest of your day!

All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman TengoLoTodo unless otherwise stated.
@tengolotodo November 18th 2022

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

Haste Ye Back!

7
$ 1.67
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
+ 2
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
1 year ago

Comments

Did you know what happened to the post office position or was it a guess??. I wanted to ask what's a TSB but obviously I got to see it along as I read. Aha..as for the episode of it take two to tengo I am going to listen to it asap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's the last photo for me, Uncle Ed. It's making me hungry. Congratulations on the success of your podcasts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here in our place sir it's raining now. Raining everyday is not good also sir. Wow I love your food sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I followed you in Spotify and listening to your podcast whenever you have a new upload. Love the random stories though.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

aww do you really? That is brilliant and so kind of you, salamat! oo they are fun to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything seemed to have changed a lot...it reminds me of when I visited my dad's house and things look different from the memory that I had.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's what happens, and they call it progess Ola!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha that's so true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its been raining for two days here also and we find struggle in our muddy especially for my son who go to school. Anyway ,keep safe sir and have a great day!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh the mud is a pain, I hope your rain has stopped now. Salamat and you keep safe too over there and enjoy your Friday:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I only withdraw some cash for daily fare and food allowance. The rest doing it onlinemy way of budgeting 🤣.

Why cash withdrawals seemed so expensive?😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I only use ATMs that are free and that is all banks. Somehow I know you are very good with your budgeting inday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I slips too, you know temptations to buy , women things 🤫

$ 0.00
1 year ago