The Challenge continues with Matilda and Podcasting

2 35
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
1 year ago

source Image by Parkinson from Pixabay modified by @tengolotodo

Hello Hello Super People

11th of November was yesterday and it was Armistice day, and it seems we as a human race just do not learn. Over 100 years since the end of WWI and still we are not at peace with each other.

However, this post is about podcasting, oh yes it is!

NaPodPoMo + DreemPort Challenge Week 2

This is the second week that I have been podcasting for the NaPodPoMo and DreemPort Challenge and I am still loving it.

Some of the comment that I have been getting on the posts and elsewhere are really heartwarming, and for that you have my thanks! I appreciate you all.

This week I have been having flare ups of my ankylosing spondylitus and most defo have been in a CBA mood!

Haha, Super Ed! It's been a while since you taught me a new expression. I had to go look up for CBA 'cant be arsed' mood. 😂

@coquicoin took great delight in informing me that I had taught her something new!

I think sharing is caring, don't you🤣

I do love to help, and share our knowledge, and to that end I spent a wee while in the middle of this week with the fierce girl herself @deraaa to help her set up her new podcast.

Go listen and subscribe ... end of story, she is really kicking it up a notch or three, btw she has enormous feet would you believe!

But back to me, back to It Takes Two To Tengo (ITTT) and back to Matilda (she is 82 years old you know!)

Let's have a wee look at some analytics, if you know me then you know I love my numbers...

So come take a peek with me, as we punch some numbers...

There we go, my total plays are 253, with an average play per episode sitting at 32 which I am fair chuffed with.

The intent of the Challenge is to publish 30 episodes in the 30 days of November, so although my total of 7 is behind, I know that come November 30th I will have published 30 episodes and if I can hit 32 plays for 30 episodes then that is 960 plays...

I seem to be goal obsessed on the Hive, and so drumroll please hehe I should have got deraaa to find me a clip to use, in the meantime ...

Podcast NaPodPoMo goal

1000 plays

Bang, there you go, I have set that as my goal!
Hit that and I will be patting myself on the back.

How about an episode breakdown Tengo...

Heck yes, I can do that

No you numpty what were your episodes about!

Ah of course, I knew you would not be asking me anything easy!
If you want to know what the episodes are about, then listen to them, simples really !!!

So @dreemport and dreemieweemieseeme want us to answer some questions🤣 Yeah right!

What did I do this week?

I continued with making some episodes. I actually signed up with Dreemie for fountain.fm
If you want to earn Sats for listening to podcasts then download the app and feel free to redeem my referrer code f871286f4e

What was this week of podcasting like for me?

It was good and I actually did a lot of listening to compare styles and techniques. I think we can over compicate things and often KISS rules, so I am still keen on my point and speak approach.

Did I enjoy it?

Oh I loved it. I think it is quite hard to do daily and there will be a few days when I do double episodes, I actually need to do that so that I can catch up with my required total.

I do have a plan to read some of my stories that maybe in two or three parts (Billy the Binman for example).
I don't know what the etiquette is in Hive about reposting. For example if I copy the words from one of my published posts onto a new Aureal post in which I have read the story, would that be a blacklisted no no @traciyork @epodcaster ? I shall copy this onto your latest podcast post Traci...

Give us a little synopsis of what your podcasts were about - or highlights!

Well if you have read my posts on Hive or eleswhere over the years, then you will know that I try to entertain and have a laugh so to speak. There is enough doom and gloom all around us, so I try to keep things positive and upbeat and fun.
These podcasts are meant to be fun, sometimes as I intimated I read some of my previously written stories, or discuss topical stories.

Even have a rant or three. And of course, the 82 year old neighbour called Matilda pops in and out of some episodes. Although we find out that on a Friday afternoon she enjoys a gin and tonic, and has been known to walk out with a can of tonic and interupt episode recording at almost midnight to borrow a cup of sugar!

Want to know more, then have a listen and like and subscribe!

Anchor https://anchor.fm/tengolotodo

Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/1oN96qobjV6frsCND9Svdm

Thanks for visiting and enjoy the rest of your day!


All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman TengoLoTodo unless otherwise stated.
@tengolotodo November 12th 2022

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

Haste Ye Back!

9
$ 1.91
$ 1.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
1 year ago

Comments

Ahhh. I have been missing a lot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ah yes, November is a crazy month, there is posting, novella and podcasting challenges wee teacher!

$ 0.00
1 year ago