A shocking three tune tuesday

6 31
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
1 year ago

Hey there, if you had listened to my podcast the day after the World Cup started you will have heard me talking about all the shocks in the World Cup. Well Saudi Arabia really led the way with their beating of Argentina, probably the biggest shock ever in the World Cup!

So in a wee homage to this and the many other shocks, I have decided to have SHOCK as my theme for this edition of three tune tuesday!

Source Image by Peter Fischer from Pixabay modified by me in pixlr.com

By way of another shock, I see it has been 4 weeks since I have posted a #ttt post!

Ah well, patience is a virtue so they say 🤣

First of all ...

Hello Hello to all the music lovers

It is Tuesday and that of course means that it is #ttt or #threetunetuesday and so it's time to share some tunes!

Long live #ttt 😁🎼 and #threetunetuesday

Let's get stuck right in...

The formalities

If you wish to participate in Three Tune Tuesday then I defer you to the simple jist on how to do it from @ablaze ... on HIVE

The jist is as follows

Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs which I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #ttt or #threetunetuesday tags that would be great. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the prize - more on that later.

This week is week 79 of ttt and if you wish to participate then follow the rules laid out by @ablaze in his post from last week Molly O'Mahony for Three Tune Tuesday Week 78

Formalities over, let's pick up on that SHOCK theme

One great thing about choosing a theme, is that not only do I get to test my musical brain, but I get to showcase (usually that is ) not one but 3 bands!

This week is no different, the only shock I have is deciding which order to play them!

I think it shall be a random order, so here we go with the title track of the album of the same name...

Peter Gabriel - Shock The Monkey

I do not know if you are like me, in fact I probably do as you are probably not 🤣 but I never really like Genesis that much and far preferred the stuff from Peter Gabriel, Mike Rutherford, Phil Collins et al after Genesis split up.

Another shock, it is has been 20 years since Brazil won the World Cup! ......

Billy Idol - Shock To The System


I am a huge Billy Idol fan and Shock To The System was taken from his album Cyberpunk that was released in 1993.

He rewrote the song after seeing the LA riots in 1992. Actually is a great video of cyborg cops and I tell you what, I can see it all coming true not.

We are shooting ourselves in the foot as far as I am concerned and will be taken over by the robots soon enough!

No shock there as far as I am concerned 🤖

f(x) - Electric Shock

Zero width embed

The shocks keep on coming, it is pretty shocking how South Korea have been playing in the world cup.

Perhaps the Biggest Shock of all ? It is also shocking that I have shared some kpop!

But after the violence of the cybercops and I can imagine all the tasers, here we have Electric Shock from the second extended play (EP) by South Korean girl group f(x).

The EP's single and title track, "Electric Shock", is an electropop and dance-pop song. The lyrics start each line with the word, "전기충격" ("jeongichunggyeok", meaning "electric shock" in English).

source

Look at that, a Free Korean lesson!

Just full of shocks today!

I hope that you enjoyed this eclectic trio of tunes!

Which was your favourite (if any) ?

Note: The three YouTube videos that I have shared are not owned by me, I am simply spreading great music on Hive.

I wish that you all have a brilliant rest of your week, and until we meet again enjoy your tunes 🎶🎵🎶


All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman TengoLoTodo unless otherwise stated.

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

Haste Ye Back!

@tengolotodo 28/11/2022

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
1 year ago

Comments

I'm not familiar with this songs Teng but they are nice especially the Korean girls. Your still active at hive huh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I thought you might know the kpop band Jean, and yeah I like Hive, we just have to keep at it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nope just the kdrama only hehehe. I loved the boyband of Backstreet boys and some alternative band group, the foreign one. I'll be back at hive, soon Teng.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The football match has seriously dealt with many fans and am sure that this music selections would help ease burden.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ah the burdens of being a footy fan and to think our countries Nigeria and Scotland did not even qualify!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha 😂😂 Cool 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago