The world we live in

4 32
Avatar for Temimay
2 years ago
Topics: Thinking, Mindset

The probability of you being murdered in the world has of the time you read this post according to the CDC is 1 out of 18989 in the United States alone , you might be thinking it's such a small figure to be worried about, well it isn't compared to the world it will have a larger impact. A very little percentage of murder records are by accident, someone carelessly pulling a trigger to his friend, partner or spouse, someone mistaking his partner for a stranger and stabbing. Another percentage goes to complete intent to murder due to hatred towards a gender or race, this types of murder usually entails the person is a lunatic or close to it at least most times. Another goes to complete guys loosing their mind.

The flesh is so vulnerable and so easy to tear off, the mind is so easy to break, and the soul is so easy to let loose. Once this three things comes to mind the biggest questions in the universe comes after, if we are so weak what's up is our purpose, why do we exist, why do we work everyday to make a living just to wait for a day we would actually cease to exist. Countless lives lost for no reason makes me wonder if the God we serve in all religions truly exists. If there is a God, if his people serve him and yet wake up only to be killed crushed and cease to exist, why should we worship him, have my life been based on a lie ‘ the biggest lie in the universe, there is a God' this things are just reoccurring in my mind and I can feel my humanity fading through the me, I can feel the need to understand the concept, to understand our purpose.

Recently I watched a viral video of some teens going over to murder their friends girlfriend, in their words they want to know the feeling, and how it looks first hand form the killer's perspective, they knew she would be alone, they knew she would be vulnerable, and they did. Murdered her in cold blood, thirty stabs into a little girls poor soul, they felt no remorse what so ever just joy. They next day their friend who is the boyfriend to the deceased lady called this guy's over to have some fun, not realizing his lovers death, not realizing his friends killed the one he cherished. I felt anger, I felt disgust, scared and the will to escape the hands of the godforsaken animals we called humans. It dawned to me humans are nothing but gladiators and the world an arena..

Countless deaths the last year due to human selfish intent, they caused it yet they cover it up. I ask my self why do we need to lie to ourselves any longer, I feel we are in hell already and heaven is only a concept created to comfort us, to give us hope. I feel fire around me burning the meaning of my existence. What if humans were just truthful to each other for twenty four hours straight, I come to wonder how the world would change. All we've done is fought wars to cover up our darkest secret that eat us up like worms. A Russian world war veteran talked about how underaged girls were raped killed be fed to pigs. I watched and listened but I guess I didn't understand the true meaning of the horror until now. The disgusting sight of humanity being shredded before his very eyes and the screams form deep down his soul. Is this the end..

They said they promote peace, they promote peace with machines and deadly weapons. Is it peace or power they are after, does peace truly mean power. Yes, only one with power can achieve peace, only one with power can settle disputes. The United Nations full of armed forces wanting to promote peace with weapons. It's not peace it's power, the elderly man settling disputes in your home town shows how much mental and verbal power he has. Has my whole life being a lie. A judge would sentence a murderer to death by various means to achieve peace, does it makes him a murderer, the society would say no, but truly he his. Is it wrong to kill the one who murdered another. We all have been told to kill is to let go of humanity and yet we take someone's life out of anger for killing another, are we all murderers.

I've always envisioned a world beautiful and green with flowers and little streams. It will always remain a boy's dream watching Disney, the reality I've finally woken up to is of horror, blood shed and misery, I have come to a age where realize the true meaning of vanity and realize that even this very world of countless possibilities has a flaw. This flaw I am yet to figure out. Yet again I ask my self am I loosing my mind. I am but a young man with the love of art, and science, my vision is clouded by the will to be successful and for so long I failed to see that success itself is a lie. It's a concept that drives war, promotes war and also peace in the form a war. After a successful battle one must loose and the other fail, one will claim to itself that it has achieved peace the other would strive to attain peace by destroying the former. What a world. The world we live in, a world of sorrow and despair, a world where the very intent of peace itself promotes war.

5
$ 1.95
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 2
Sponsors of Temimay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Temimay
2 years ago
Topics: Thinking, Mindset

Comments

Hi, I came from Kristoff... Nice to meet you dear :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The world we live in is full of wickedness and so we need to be careful of what we do, who we relate with.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's fact's 👌🏾

$ 0.00
2 years ago