Money Cannot Buy You Happiness

0 11
Avatar for Teacherjoey
3 years ago

I am positive there'll be many of us WHO scan this text and can suppose i'm rather mad. Quite candidly I don't care. during this article I write what in my humble opinion area unit the foremost importants things in life, health and happiness.

All that the majority of my friends cite is money:

What automotive does one drive?

How much is your house worth?

How much does one earn?

How much did your suit cost?

Where area unit you occurring vacation this year?

I realize all of this terribly boring and suppose that they're rather unhappy. they appear to be in some type of competition and that they area unit essentially obsessed regarding cash.

I will offer you AN example of 1 such friend, his name is John. He ne'er looks to speak regarding the rest and is usually wanting into get wealthy fast schemes. he's additionally in a very lottery syndicate, of that there area unit regarding fifty members. every member pays around 10 pounds in per week. John likes to travel out coming together on a Saturday night, but before long gets wanderlust at the time of the lottery draw. a number of minutes later he can head to the bathroom wherever he can then phone his girlfriend. He takes with him to the bathroom a bit of paper together with his numbers on and a bit pen. when his girlfriend has told him that numbers were drawn, John can then then pay around twenty minutes checking his numbers, then re-checking to examine if he has any winning lines.

Eventually he returns to the cluster WHO appear terribly keen (apart from me) to seek out out what quantity he has won/lost. thus far he has solely won tiny amounts, but is convinced that at some point he can become a wealthy person. He can then begin talking regarding the lottery, asking others what they'd obtain if they were lucky enough to ever win. At now I become terribly bored and begin to would like I had stayed reception and watched the soccer.

For me the 2 most vital things in life area unit health and happiness. These area unit 2 things that cash cannot obtain. a number of years past, my dada was taken unwell. He was in a very real unhealthy manner and had to pay around 5 months in hospital. Him being unwell was an enormous shock to Maine as he was solely 57. I feared the worst, even supposing i used to be attempting my hardest to suppose and keep positive. I bear in mind thinking, if I gave those doctors everything I own within the world, it still wouldn't facilitate him. I felt overwhelmed and at that moment realized that money is merely paper.

Happiness is that the same, I bear in mind at the age of twenty-one having voluminous cash and had been stunned that i used to be depressed at identical time. At different times I even have had next to no cash and are extraordinarily happy.

Sponsors of Teacherjoey
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Teacherjoey
3 years ago

Comments