Acid sweet experience on first foreign trip

0 28
Avatar for Tazim21
3 years ago
Topics: Politics, Time

After the airstrikes on the Twin Towers

November 2001, going abroad for the first time in my life, also to America again, what it felt like to think. I was feeling a kind of shiver in my mind. I returned home with the invitation letter sent by UNESCO. Back home,

I was filled with anguish when I saw the news of the Twin Towers attack on TV. What else to do. Disappointed, I arrived at the ICDDRB the next day

and received an email from the University of Maryland stating that I did not need to apply for a visa for the time being. The mood got worse. I applied for a visa at the end of Decem

ber and got the visa on January 15. Although I was supposed to be happy to get a visa, considering the overall situation in America at that time, it did not look very good. I know what happens. Tickets were booked in advance.

I left for America on January 17. Companion is my junior cum colleague. It felt good to have two going.

In addition, my colleague has experience traveling to America. I was so happy when I got the visa that I unknowingly forgot that we got B1 instead of J1 visa. In fact, my colleague told me,

brother, don't worry, it's good. J1 visa has some limitations B1 visa has no restrictions. Though reassured by his words, he began to murmur in his mind.

Exhausted after a long and arduous journey, I landed at Detroit Airport for the first time in my life.

I came by plane and waited for immigration. But I noticed that all the other passengers from the same plane were leaving earlier but there was no sign of us calling.

A little doubt began to form in my mind. B1 instead of J1 visa, again after the incident in the Twin Towers, there are strictures everywhere.

What else to do. Gathering a lot of courage in my mind, I whispered to the immigration officer, we have been waiting for a long time, you are not calling us. Our connecting flight is leaving. I was a little

taken aback by the way the seven-foot-tall white man stared at me. The guy just said sit down. What else?

I sat down and read. This time my idea started to come true. At the same time a kind of unknown fear began to work. I can't look at my colleague's face. He too is numb with fear.

I do not dare to talk to the two. In the end what happens again. After a long wait, we got a call. A handsome young officer beckoned us both to a room. He locked us in the room and left.

I'm pretty sure we were imprisoned in a kind of prison. But in a country like America, I could not match the imprisonment without any guilt. However, the two of them started reciting prayers

in their minds. Much later, the officer entered our room with our green passport in his hand. He sat in front of us with a serious face.

At first he looked at me and said, OK Mr. Khan, now tell me, you got J1 visa, how did you get B1 visa there? Is US visa manipulated in your country? Very good But tell me, how did you do that? I tried to keep myself very normal. Although the heartbeat was then one arrow above. I said, look, it's nothing. Nothing has been manipulated here. We do not understand why your country's embassy gave us a B1 visa even after we submitted the paperwork for a J1 visa. However, we could not re-apply for a visa due to lack of time. We have J1 and B1.

We're in a training camp, the sooner we get back the better. We have no choice but to stay for more than two months, leaving early. The officer warned me and said, tell me, we don't.

I realized that my colleague's case was a little more complicated. I don't understand why it's complicated. The officer told me, what if you are deported now? In hindsight I thought maybe he would deport us.

But why give a hair land without war? I said, look, you can deport me if you want. But I have to tell you what's wrong with me? He said, "Your fault is too great." You brought the wrong visa. I said no, I didn't do anything wrong. I was given the wrong visa. You call

your embassy in our country. If you can somehow prove I'm guilty, deport me. The officer turned his eyes away from me and looked at my colleague and asked, "Mr. Mamud (his name is Mahmud), how did you do this?" You came to America once, why did you open the envelope given by the embassy in your passport? You were told by the embassy not to open it. This time I realized his crime. The officer further said that it was a good thing that you opened it and tried to re-apply it. Tell me, why do it? My colleague just said softly, sorry sir. The officer took the passport in both hands and left. I couldn't even look at his colleague's face to comfort him. Poor food.

About an hour later the officer palo-logo

It was Monir's turn to recognize the robber

Own reporter

Own correspondent Dhaka

Published: 26 December 2020, 21:22

A +

Non-

It was Monir's turn to recognize the robber

Lakshmipur Tewariganj Union 8th Ward Juba League President. Monir Hossain raised a couple of lakh rupees to cover the cost of contracting work. The matter was known to the labor suppliers. But Monir did not know that a group of robbers was walking with him in the guise of a labor supplier. He later died at the hands of these robbers.

As soon as they entered the house, they asked Monir to pay. At that time the robbers were calling each other by name. Then Monir recognized them.

Additional Deputy Inspector General of Police Criminal Investigation Department (CID) auditorium Hasibul Aziz said this at a press conference in the capital's Malibagh on Monday. He said that after 10 days, finding out the cause of the murder, he arrested the main accused and revealed the secret of the murder. Additional Special Superintendent of Police Mukta Dhar. Four robbers have been arrested in the incident.

Mukta Dhar told reporters that nine people were involved in the robbery and murder. On December 16, at around 1.30 pm, all but one of them entered Monir Hossain's house by climbing over the wall. Everyone had a mask on their face. Monir and his wife Monowara Begum were in the same room at the time. Their children in another room. As soon as they entered the house, they asked Monir to pay. At that time the robbers were calling each other by name. Then Monir recognized them. He prevents them from taking the money. They then hit Monir Hossain and his wife Monowara with an iron rod in their hands. Later they fled with the money and a pair of earrings, three nose rings and two pairs of earrings. Two or three of them left the scene on Monir Hossain's motorcycle.

The couple was rushed to a local hospital in critical condition. Monir Hossain died on the way to Dhaka. Monowara Begum is still undergoing treatment

at the hospital. A case was filed at Laxmipur Sadar Police Station on December 16 over the incident.. Maybe some of the news was t

aken from him. He came and looked at me and said, you can leave America but your friend has to deport us. I said, look he made a mistake and he said sorry, forgive me like this tim

e. This training is very important for us. The officer went out again and returned much later. He came and asked me again, why did you go to Maryland?

Sponsors of Tazim21
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Tazim21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tazim21
3 years ago
Topics: Politics, Time

Comments