Power In Our Hands

0 17
Avatar for Tarazkp
2 years ago

This hand of mine can make a fist thrown in anger it never missed, It swung and hit indiscriminately that's why you pause first you see.

This hand can make a cupping sign so that it shows I'm listening fine, To all you have to say your views even if I don't agree I hear your news.

This hand can help tend your sores it can soothe your hurt and flaws, Mend and sew or cut away the pain patch you up so you can do it again.

This hand lends itself to help and aid doing things for which I don't get paid, Happy to help because that's courtesy if fortune reverses maybe you'll help me.

This hand writes words that stir a soul to make you think or feel more whole, Brings about change in me or others Inspiration at best or hurt that smothers.

This hand writes words that stir a soul to make you think or feel more whole, Brings about change in me or others Inspiration at best or hurt that smothers.

This hand is capable of many things and how I put it to use this poem sings, We each make a conscious choice each one do we use it to surrender or wield a gun?

This hand gives and this hand takes it beckons on or stops to apply brakes, There's no denying the power in a hand that puts in motion our own command.

2
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Tarazkp
2 years ago

Comments