Caught Up In A Good Book

0 17
Avatar for Tarazkp
2 years ago

I'm immersed in a world created by another. Not God, but for all the power they possess in its creation and development they may as well be. Such is the power of an author and the words they ink for me. I'm transported, held and where I want to be.

Wrapped up like a warm safety blanket in the story, there with them but here protectively, a foot in both worlds. This and that. They build their characters in fact, they make it so I'm now heavily invested.

I digested, read with beating heart and heightened emotion. I felt the power through these sentences that shone, for all the world this is my illumination in the now, this is my bright sun.

And the author gives me what I need, the chance to be lost and be freed. To escape my dull monotony, or else be someone else not me. They give me ingenious plot, and though it might be something it should not, what care I? I'm just a visitor, a voyeur on their creation, a passerby.

Is there anything as glorious as a piece of writing that can swell your heart or emotionally tear you apart? You know you don't want to leave it when it says the end, aka depart! Will there be a sequel, a prequel, a spin off to more of their story impart?

And the endless wait.... like they forgot about you and you're treading water in a rough sea getting cramp of late. A good author feels like they shape your fate, and you know you aren't alone. As thousands rise with your voice:

"Thank you, with your story I didn't feel on my own."

1
$ 1.72
$ 1.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Tarazkp
2 years ago

Comments