Ord. Time, Week 23, Friday

1 22
Avatar for Tanya24
3 years ago

Reading 1 (1Cor 9,16-19.22b-27)

For if I preach the Gospel, it is not glory for me. For an obligation has been laid upon me. And woe to me, if I do not preach the Gospel. For if I do this willingly, I have a reward. But if I do this reluctantly, a dispensation is granted to me. And what, then, would be my reward? So, when preaching the Gospel, I should give the Gospel without taking, so that I may not misuse my authority in the Gospel. For when I was a free man to all, I made myself the servant of all, so that I might gain all the more. To all, I became all, so that I might save all. And I do everything for the sake of the Gospel, so that I may become its partner. Do you not know that, of those who run in a race, all of them, certainly, are runners, but only one achieves the prize. Similarly, you must run, so that you may achieve. And one who competes in a contest abstains from all things. And they do this, of course, so that they may achieve a corruptible crown. But we do this, so that we may achieve what is incorruptible. And so I run, but not with uncertainty. And so I fight, but not by flailing in the air. Instead, I chastise my body, so as to redirect it into servitude. Otherwise, I might preach to others, but become myself an outcast.

Responsorial Psalm (Ps 84)

My soul longs and faints for the courts of the Lord. My heart and my flesh have exulted in the living God.

For even the sparrow has found a home for himself, and the turtle-dove a nest for herself, where she may lay her young: your altars, O Lord of hosts, my king and my God.

Blessed are those who dwell in your house, O Lord. They will praise you from age to age. Blessed is the man whose help is from you. In his heart, he is disposed to ascend

For God loves mercy and truth. The Lord will give grace and glory.

Gospel (Luke 6,39-42)

Now he told them another comparison: “How can the blind lead the blind? Would they not both fall into a pit? The disciple is not above his teacher. But each one will be perfected, if he is like his teacher. And why do you see the straw that is in your brother’s eye, while the log that is in your own eye, you do not consider? Or how can you say to your brother, ‘Brother, allow me to remove the straw from your eye,’ while you yourself do not see the log in your own eye? Hypocrite, first remove the log from your own eye, and then will you see clearly, so that you may lead out the straw from your brother’s eye.

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for Tanya24
3 years ago

Comments

Very nice importance post year thank you very much my dear friends all the Best plz check my id

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you friend. Sure no problem

$ 0.00
3 years ago