What happened from the last 6 days?

13 31
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

For the past 6 days, I can say that it became an average week for me. It's not so productive and not unproductive too, just in the middle of them hehe. But what I've just noticed for this week is my progress, mentally, emotionally, and physically. I'm proud of myself for this slow progress. I'll discussed here why I said that I am starting to notice my progress with these three; mental, emotional and physical. I'll begin first with the thing I've been doing every single days from this week.

I started applying for a Call Center Job

I've mentioned before that I'm applying already but this time, I've take it serious to find a job that is really far from my personality. Yes, call center jobs is what I'm really scared of to apply because this is not my thing. I'm an introvert. I rarely talk to other people because I'm bad at communicating. Also, I hate phone calls and I'm bad at convincing other people. But why am I still applying for this job? Because I want to challenge myself.

Like what I said from my blog last february with a title "Old Keys Won't Unlock New Doors". I mentioned from that blog that I will be starting to take a different path from now on. I want to go out of my comfort zone and face my fears. I want everything around me to be different this year because I felt stucked from the past years and I don't want my life to stay on that spot forever. As of now, I'm just waiting for a call or email for me, and I'm watching lots of english vlogs these days also so I could somehow improve my english while still waiting for a perfect company that will accept me even though I'm not good, but willing to be trained and is really dedicated to enter this kind of industry.

I cut my hair

After I've finally noticed that I look so boring, I cut my hair last monday. I know I'm have a boring personality so I won't let my looks became boring too. It was a boring afternoon when I cut my hair, by myself. Since I have a straight hair with a straight cut, I decided to cut my hair on both part of my left and right head. And I'm happy with the result, I have no regrets because I got the look that I've been wanting to. Now, my hair don't look boring anymore, slight boring na lang.

I received a free book from 7cups Community

Are you familiar with 7cups? If not yet, let me introduce it to you. By the way, 7cups don't even know this, I just want to share this wonderful website here and how amazing it is. If ever you're experiencing a hard time in your life and wanted to talk to someone to vent out your problems and ask for advice, 7cups is here to help you. 7cups has a lot of volunteered listeners all over the world that is willing to be there for you when you feel like no one is there to listen to you. So if you ever want to try this website, just click here.

Back to the book, I'm still reading it until now. It has a lot of advices and will make its readers realize a lot of things. It has a title, '7CUPS FOR THE SEARCHING SOUL'.

I created a new cover that will be put at the end of my blogs

Since a lot of writers here are creative aside from being good at writing, I decided to change mine as well so that I will feel new again, like a fresh start. I edited it using Canva yesterday, where I supposed to be writing but my brain can't generate a new topic to write so I decided to make a cover na lang than spend my time again watching MrBeast's videos Lol. (I'll put it at the end of this blog)

2 Sponsors were added to my block

I want to thank here @Usagi and @Talecharm for being my new sponsors. Thank you for choosing me and supporting me. I hope you'll have a delicious meals everyday haha 😁. Thank you again.

That's all what I could share for this week. And I will explain it here why I see a progress in me in the past days. First from applying for a job, I saw it as a progress in both for my mental and emotional health as I'm starting to overcome the things I'm afraid before. Cutting my hair is a way of making myself look nicer, and I love that I'm having a time for myself again which will be considered as progress in my physical looks. Reading a book helped me as well to better understand why these things happening to me. Lastly, making a new cover and having 2 new sponsors helped me mentally and emotionally to be inspired even more to write.

Thank you for believing in me sponsors

Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty

xx

If you want to read more of my articles, click ➡ Tamia's Previous Articles

Have a great day wonderful people 🍀.

April 3, 2022

9
$ 2.48
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 3
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Looks like a productive week, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to take new routes in life most times. It helps us rediscover our true self and ability to engage in other fields. I'm glad you took the step. Congratulations on your new sponsors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much mate 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cut my own hair since the pandemic haha. I am scared of getting the virus so I just rely on the videos that I can find on YouTube.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya lalo nagboom si yt nung pandemic eh, mapatutorial, entertainment or for education siya gamit natin eh Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

taylor swift fan yern? wihihih. Goodluck dear, I hope makapasa ka sam mga inapplyan mo. mas importante naman ung regular work pa din no. I might visit the 7 cups website. I think I will need it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis, sana nga kahit isa may tumanggap hehe. Yes sissy, makakatulong sila sayo 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malay mo meron yan. Sana wfh din no ano ba gusto mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo goodluck to your new journey to applying as a call center agent, it's really nice that you want to step out of your comfort zone. Best wishes to you!🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this! Time to go out!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like it has been a busy week for you, BTW; I like the new cover.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, yeah it is, slight hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago