Things I Do When I Can't Sleep

6 27
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Before, sleeping was actually one of my biggest problem in myself. Like every single night I can't sleep, even though I already applied to my body the most comfortable positions when sleeping, still I can't fall asleep, and this is the reason why I can't sleep even more because of my stress over this difficulty in sleeping of mine.

Regardless of how tired I am during the day, it still didn't helped me to fall asleep easily once I layed my body on my bed. I envy my cousin and sister who shares a bedroom with me every night because even if they just lie in their bed, later on they already fell asleep and sometimes even snore. Sleepless nights was also the reason of my pimple breakouts, I had a lot of pimples in both of my cheecks and forehead, and that cause to feel stressed even more. So I decided to change, change my night routines and make my own way on how I can fall asleep easily.

These are the things I always do when sleep doesn't want to visit my body.

I roll my eyes counterclockwise and clockwise

I know this is seems to be weird but this method of mine really helped me to fall asleep. I roll my eyes counterclockwise and clockwise until I get tired of it and then I will close my eyes and just wait until I fall asleep. However, I am not saying that this could also work on you just because it worked for me. We're in different bodies.

Stretching my whole body

When I started to feel like I'm still not sleepy after 20 mins of lying at my bed I will start stretching my body in my own different ways of stretching my bones on my hands, my arms, neck and most especially are my back bone until I hear those satisfying cracks from my bones. I'm doing this for atleast 5 mins, and after that I will try to lie down again on my bed and wait 'till I fall asleep.

Creating scenarios in my head

I think most of us did this before going to sleep but I think this is the best way for you to easily fall asleep. What you only need to do is do not ever think of something negatives like your most embarassing moments, the people whom you feel angry, jelous and scared cause these thought might cause your emotioms to boost that may result to difficulty in sleeping. The things you should think of are happy and calm moments, like remembering your first ever out of the town trip, moments with your crush, thinking of your future or even creating fake scenario in your head like being married to your crush, travelling into places where you really wanted to go, being at the most calm and relaxing place in the world etc.

And speaking of calm and relaxing, this is the best way I can recommend to you if you are having a hard time doing the first 2 ways I've mentioned above. This would be,

Watching ASMR for haircuts, skincare, makeup, ear therapy etc.

This is what I'm really obsessed right now, watching ASMR skincare really improved the quality of my sleep each night. By just turning atleast half full of your earphones volume by the way, earphone or headphones is a must so you can experience the satisfaction of hearing those very calming sounds in your ears.

By the help of this ASMR videos, you can experience of being at a salon or spa, having your haircut, face massage, skincare and other therapies while just being at your home. The purpose of these kind of ASMR's are for us to feel relaxed, calm and sleepy by the help of the sounds they made that will somtimes tickles your ears. This is tested for so many times of mine and proven so many times as well. Sometimes I can only finish the first 3-5 mins of these videos because I always fall asleep watching them. For you to have a greater experience, you just need to be at a quiet place for you to become focus and can hear it clearly.

I'll share here the video of one of the best ASMR skincare (for me) that I've watched on youtube. Her channel's name is ASMR Mongsilunnie, her contents are all about ASMR's, and most of them are for relaxations and helping people fall asleep. I do not know her personally, I just want to share her here because her contents helped a lot of people who are struggling to fall asleep by themselves. Also, her channel is really worth sharing for.

~Remember, earphones is a must :) ~

And that's the things I always do whenever I started to feel that sleep doesn't want to visit me. I hope they can help you too if ever you're experiencing the same problem that I had before.

Thank you for reading!

Lead Image: https://www.pinterest.ph/pin/247486942013545165/

Have a great day wonderful people ♡.

3
$ 1.23
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @adoniis
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I just basically listen to music till I fall asleep

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know pretty well how it is to not sleep at all. I suffer with insomnia. I'm having trouble sleeping for 1 and a half year now. I'm taking sleeping pills (I developed an addiction on them, by the way) and sometimes not even the pills are working. It's really terrible...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My older sister took some sleeping pills rin po before but my mom told her that its bad especially if she will use it regularly, is it true po ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very true, they are addictive and they mess up your sleep even more after long use.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you can clear your head of all thoughts, maybe you can have a comfortable sleep process. I have trouble sleeping when I'm busy with something in my head.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yass, sometimes its all because in our minds

$ 0.00
2 years ago