Perks of Being an Introvert

2 24
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

There is so many factors in my life that made me become an introvert. From a little girl to a 21 years old women now and for the next decades of my life, I would still be that introvert girl who loves animals and art.

Based on my own experiences, being an introvert has always been associated with a lot of things including the judgements from other people. Some say I look weird, some say I am so boring to be with, but those words are actually came from the people I rarely bond with, that's why it's okay for me to received those kinds of words because I know in myself that there is some people who doesn't know that there are some people who value their space and have comfort zone from each person they've known.

Here are some of the perks of being an Introvert

(Based on my own Experiences)

Having few but real friends

Introverts value quality over quantity when it comes to relationships. You will often see introverts in a circle of 2-4 friends, as introverts are known for being shy and a huge crowd scared them to death. Because they believe that the less people we have in our life the less drama.

Personally, have 3 bestfriends in life, they were my bestfriends since junior high school and what I loved about them is we have a same personalities, we have the same taste on music and even on foods, we're not really into sports, we are creative in our own different ways and most importantly is we value each and everyone's spaces.

Creative Mind

Since introverts spend most of their time being quiet or alone, introverts have a lot of time thinking or imagining things or scenarios in their minds that they could also apply in real life. Introverts have actually a wide imagination in different things. They might help you if you are having a hard time creating a beautiful ending of your stories, helps your project to become more creative too and etc.

Good Listener

Introverts are good listeners and followers. Introverts loves listening to other people. I am as an introvert, I am good at listening to other people's speeches or message, I can understand them easily and also I am a fast learner. Being a good listener is a big advantage, especially when you are still a student.

Having a private life

Introverts have no other desires but to have a peaceful life, the more a lot of people knows a lot of informations about you, the more you won't achieve the peace you want.

Though Introverts still shares what are the happenings in their life or even their secrets but to their most trusted persons only as they really value their privacy.

I am really a private person, other people often say that I should open or share my life with them but most of the time I refused, because of not being comfortable with them at the first place is such a big reason for me to not share my life with them. I rarely share my thoughts or happenings in life in my social media accounts also. I really want to keep everything about me within me or my most trusted persons only. I just want to be lowkey in life, let them wonder if I am hurt, happy or sad. :)

Independent

Since Introverts spend most of their time alone, they're actually being used of it for being there for so many time, so as the result they're the ones who can survive alone in every situations. They can finish a certain job by themselves without the help of other people. As they love doing things without other people, so that they can be themselves anytime while at work and also, in every works given to them they really put their efforts on it.

Observant

Introverts loves observing their surroundings. They are the type of people whom you thought doesn't care or not even aware on what was going on around but in real, they knew everything about it.

Are you this type of people? If yes, cheers! ๐Ÿป

Even though it takes time, but you'll see their true faces once they became comfortable with you and I swear you guys, Introverts are one of the bests! โ™ก.

Thank you for reading! โ™ก

Images used:

If you have some time you can read some of my recent articles ๐Ÿ˜Šโ™กโ™กโ™ก

Thank you!!

3
$ 1.53
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.03 from @Sequoia
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am an ambivert type of person. I can just stay in the middle. But there are also times where my introvert side will exceed more. That's why I can really relate with having few but real friends. And I believe that it is really an advantage โค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po ๐Ÿ˜ for me sya yung pinaka advantage sa lahat ng advantages ng ganitong type ng personality haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago