My Neighborhood's Outing | Life Update

4 24
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Have you ever experienced going out or having an outing with your neighbors? For me kasi it's just my first time and I find it so exciting. My neighbors have been planning this since last month and because of everyone's own schedules, there has a conflict and the only day that everyone's are free is on sunday, April 23, 2022. I just wish I could be free on that day so that I can come with them but since our orientation from the company I just applied will be tomorrow so that I am not sure if we have no meetings on that day, I wish so.

In my entire life, I've never experienced bathing in a river or falls. That's why I have no idea about how it feels to swim there, even the water. Is it salty like the sea? Is it drying to skin or is it cold? Haha I have no idea that's why I'm excited to it. You read it, we will be going to Doña Remedios Trinidad in Bulacan and as what I see on social media, there are so many beautiful spots on DRT, like falls, rivers and good looking view of mountains from afar.

Actually, I have a phobia on any a source of water where I can't see what's underneath it. Unlike to swimming pools which are clear and bluish, they don't scare me that much but sea does that's why everytime I go to the beach, I only stay on the part where the water level is on my chest to neck only. Once my feet didn't touch the ground, I'll start panicking na Lol. So this is the reason why I am a bit scared of swimming on the lake, rivers or falls, cuz I have mostly of them they have rocky grounds and those rocks are usually gray or black which makes the clear water to looklike dark also.

This outing was organized by one of our most energetic neighbor kuya Melvs. They have a van that could carry 18 people. Since I have a strong hearing sense when it comes to other people's conversation that I got from my mother hahaha. I heard that the elders will cook for biko, liempo, adobo, steamed vegetables like eggplant, okra and more, yum! And the millennials like us are just palamunin only.

Since I really missed this kind of outings. I won't let this happenings become boring. I will befriend my neighbors and I will take a photo of each corners of that river and some are with me and I will share it here, if this will be happen lang.

Will this be going to happen? Or it will just be one of the plans that never had a color. But I wish it will.

Image from Unsplash

This is just a normal sharing of my life. As I'm writing this now, I am feeling a bit nervous because tomorrow, I will be heading onsite as early as 7 am for our job orientation and I will stay there until 6 pm. My social skills will now be tested Lol as I will be meeting my possible team mates for this upcoming training. Actually just yesterday, I feel like I'm about to have a fever because of my nervousness haha.

xx

You can read more of my articles here.

Have a great day wonderful people 🍀.

April 19, 2022

7
$ 2.38
$ 2.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
+ 1
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This Easter, we went to the beach but I do not like dipping myself to the water. I do not like because I think it is dirty haha!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana all talaga nskapag outing na ngayun🥺 ako na pining puno Ng school works woah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

To be honest, the sea is scary, vast body of water like that, when looking at it and how it can swallow one whole

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang saya naman ng outing niyo langga. Ako din Langga natatakot ako sa mga dagat, ilog maligo unlike sa swimming pool. Naalala ko kasi yung nangyari sa classmate ko bigla nalang may humatak sa kanya sa baba. Sobrang nakakatakot yun.

Ang sarap ng mga foods Langga. Super talaga. 🤤

$ 0.01
2 years ago