My Highlights Of The Week

9 36
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

I skipped one day yesterday for publishing an article here as I searched for a job again in different websites such as Jora, Indeed and BossJob PH. I also practiced my answers in different possible questions during interview so that I'm well equipped. Just like in a war, we can't just go there with just ourselves, we need to have weapons and knowledge about how to use them so that we could survive the war.

Swimming In Montalban

First ganap was when we went to Montalban, Rizal to celebrate my uncle's birthday. He's the father of my sister's boyfriend. That was also the time when I met for the very first time my tita, mother of my sister's boyfriend. However, even though it just my first time spending time with them, I never felt like I'm out of place. They always approach me and talk to me as I'm shy, but after some hours, I get comfortable with them too. They're nice. While in the pool, all the millennials like us played on the 5 ft pool. We played the Hanapan ng Barya and Tag Game. There is a consequences that if we lose, we need to slip through between the legs of each winning players under the water and it's so fun! Here's a group photo of us after we played the game of tag on the pool.

Getting my Boarding Pass to Another Planet

I submitted my name to NASA after I read one of the comments of a stranger from the comment section of the video which I'm watching that time on yt. It's about the universe, planets, theories and more. It's a website that NASA created for all the people around the world who wants to include their names to NASA's next Mars Mission. In short, once we register our names on that website, we will have a chance to get to the Red Planet but it is just our names, not literally us. But atleast, our names will be forever in Mars once it is succefully landed there. If you want to include your name too, just click here.

This is what the ticket would look like.

The next day, I found another website where I can also send my name but not in Mars anymore but to the Moon. If you're a moon lover like me, you shouldn't miss this. Atleast, our names will get a chance to get closer to our favorite astronomical bodies like the Moon. Here's the link for the Artemis I mission to the moon, click here. You can read more informations about these missions outside the world on their websites as well.

Here's mine.

I got to know these because of my obsession in watching informative videos about the outer space, the planets, rovers, satelite probes and the whole universe itself. I've actually watched a video about the different theories, and one of those is the multiverse. Imagine, our solar system is just a dot in entire Milky Way and milky way is just one of millions of galaxies that the our universe has. And outside our universe, there could be thousands or millions of different universe that are existing too. Universe is so wide and for sure the studies of humans about the mezmerising universe is unending too. But I'm sure I'm already gone the time when humans get a chance to visit another galaxy like Andromeda, sad.

Getting my NBI Clearance and Visiting the Ayala Terraces

I went to Robinsons Mall to get my NBI Clearance as it was the day I scheduled my self for my NBI. It was my first time getting an NBI Clearance, so what I did all the time there is to ask from the people around me. Since I have a First Time Job Seeker Certificate, I assumed that there will be no more fees once I get there but the printing and xerox copy took my 120 pesos. Printing and xerox shop inside the mall is so expensive LOL. The pila is kinda long but fast that it only took me 35 minutes to be at the counter for my biometrics and picture. However, unlike to other people who got their NBI right after taking their biometrics and picture. Me, I need to wait 10 days but it's okay since I'm not in a rush naman.

After that, I visited the Mall that once became my tambayan when I was still studying. It just saddens me as I roamed around and see the mall that changed a lot. It is no longer lively like it was used to before even if we are already in alert level 1. I had teary eyes while walking for I have a lot of memories here, including my memories with my ex and college friends.

But before I leave the mall, I went to the bathroom to take a selfie. The mall have a few people the time that's why I'm the only one on that bathroom for the whole time that I stayed there.

Wearing this jacket is a mistake, but I don't have any choice but to wear it because I don't have nice clothes left on my drawer besides from this. The paper bag beside me are containing my documents such as psa, nso, ID's and more.

Then after comforting myself while I'm in the bathroom after being sad from all my memories in this mall, I went home happy, not because I got a chance to visit this mall again but because I've managed to walk alone in this mall that was full of memories including my precious moments with the person I love who already have someone else now... It's an achievement for me.

Oh, you made this far!

Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to these amazing writers/sponsors ☝

Have a great day wonderful people ♡.

6
$ 1.58
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 2
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sobrang busy mo Langga. Buti ka pa Langga need ka ng 10 days may NBI clearance ka na. Akin kailangan pa irenew. Gusto ko sa province na namin. Wag nalang dito. Ang bait ng family ng boyfriend ng sister mo langga kahit first time mo sila nameet, comfortable kana sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas marami po ata ang reqiurements kapag renew po ano? Oo ate anh babait nila lahat, kahit na mahiyain ako naging komportable pa rin ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know someone who got a ticket too going from outer space. It is very interesting hehe. Who knows, one day, we may able to fly to he outer space. Literally, to the moon! 🌙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truee and by the time, we will no longer enter the inflatable dome for planetarium but instead, the future students will have their outerspace tour but in a rocket na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami mo'ng ganap sis..And I am so sure na you enjoyed it a lot..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ate hihi, enjoyed talaga at need idivert ang attention para iwas overthink 😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy korek yan. Dapat talaga may ginagawa tayo para maiwasan natin na mag-overthink, lalo na kung may mabigat ka/tayo'ng pinagdadaanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truelalu talaga yan ate, nakakabaliw kase kapag mas lalong iniisip ay dinadamdam eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya, iwasan na natin ang ma.stress sa mga bagay-bagay...Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago