My Grandmother's Condition

0 27
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

When it comes to the matter of growing up with grandparents in our side, I can't relate myself because I grew up not living abd not even seeing some of them in personal except to both of my grandparents from my father side which is Nanay, we call her that name and Lolo German. Both of my grandfathers were already dead, first is Tatay Ide, my mother's father. He died 10 years ago due to heart attack and my other grandfather from my father died on the year 2007 which I can't barely remember because I was too young during those time and I can't even remember as well if we had a moment or bond before. But with my lola from my mother side, which I never met in person that's why I can only talk to her through messenger or phone call only through the years.

They live in Capiz, my mama's home town but due to financial reasons, we can't go there that's why I never seen her in person. She was taken care by one of my auntie named Tita Nine, she followed my mama and she doesn't have family nor husband or boyfriend so she's the one who took care of their mama which is my lola.

Last October 2020, one of my auntie called my mother through phone to inform her about my Mama Nani's (My grandmother) condition. My mama started to cry, and we also started to cry and get worried about our lola. My mama said that lola had to have a surgery for her to lose all the water from her lungs. The doctor said that she might have a cancer once her lungs are started to filled with water again after the operation, but the good thing is they've disovered it earlier so it still can be cured and has a higher possibility to be cured than discovering it late.

November 2020, the operation of my Mama Nani's lungs was successful, the water from her lungs has already gone. But after a few weeks, she started to complain that her back is hurting. My aunties their decided to check her health again from the nearest hospital in Panitan, Capiz but unfortunately after examining my lola's lungs, they said that my lola's lungs were started to fill with water again so this is really a bad news for us. It means that my lola have a cancer but what makes things worser was when the doctor said that Mama Nani has already stage 4 Lung Cancer which makes my mother burst into tears and us as well.

But after knowing the result, all the family decided to kept it within us only and never tell it to Mama Nani as it will cause her stress that isn't really healthy for her condition now. Until now, August 2021 Mama Nani still don't have any idea about her real condition now, all that she knew is she was not diagnosed with lung cancer.

Everytime we talk through video call, we feel so sad but we can't show it to her that's why we choose to show that we are happy for her and always being positive while talking to her. I remembered, one time after her operation, we video called her and the moment she saw my face, she started to cry and I almost cried too. Because she always telling my mama even before that I'm the only one among all my siblings who she have never seen in person.

I feel so sad about my lola's condition right now, if I can only have a lot of money right now, I would probably do everything just to make my lola's cancer be cured so that she can still see me and I can finally meet her too.

Even though that I didn't grew up with them, I can still feel the sincere love and care of a grandmother to their grandchildrens through my lola's eyes in every video call we had. And now, this is my only wish for my lola. I hope, she gets better and her illness will be healed, so that we can have a lot more time to bond with each other and also, she can still witness us her grandchildrens becoming successful in life and making her proud and happy.

This is my lola Mama Nani with my cousin and my nephew through messenger video call during her stay in hospital.

I really wish nothing for my lola right now but for recovery and happiness. I really hope to see her in person soon ♡.

-Iba rin talaga magmahal ang mga lolo't lola. Kaya't mas mahalin natin sila, bawat oras ay importante kaya't wag natin ito sayangin habang kasama sila.-

Thank you for reading!

Image Used:

Lead Image: https://www.pinterest.ph/pin/24488391714785358/

Thank you and have a great day peeps!

1
$ 0.85
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments