Lockdown

3 15
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

It's been a year and I still can't believe that I've survived the almost 17 months of being here at our house. It's been a year since the last time I saw my classmates, friends, my professors, our school campus and especially the sunset at my favorite tambayan after my class. I really missed the happenings after a tiring day at school with my friends, renting a karaoke room, watching other kids play at Tom's World because we can't afford to buy tokens, the gala after class, the kainan after making our thesis, the travel while listening to sad songs to feel like I'm at my own music video, the tokneneng and pares mami at front of SM, my favorite kainan during my breaktime, attending to birthday-an and a lot more.

I never imagined that 2020 could have a big change in my life and to all of us. To be honest at first, there is a part of me that feels glad after knowing that there will be a suspensions of class due to the virus spreading in the whole country. I'm glad because we still have a lot of things to do for our projects in different subjects and we're already lack of time because the due date is fast approaching, that's why we are just waiting for a miraculous announcement of moving the date of submission else we will be marked as failed, but things didn't went to both of this because Covid-19 virus came and changed the whole world.

I have a lot of realizations in this pandemic and these lessons told me things that I will live for until I die. Firstly is, Health is Wealth. This pandemic taught me that yes, money is important but health is more important among all the material things we have. I just realized that showing off your brand new bag, car, phone or even house are no longer trendy in social media, what makes us wealthier in showing off on social media is how us and our family still managed to become healthy and happy despite that we're in the amidst of crisis.

Secondly, Saving Money is really important. Based on my family's experience, we really had a lot of things to let go just to survive this pandemic because we were not prepared that there will come a crisis like this, we got to the point that we sold my uncle's car, sold the other appliances in our house and sell some of them online. And the worst thing is they could no longer support me in my studies that's why I stopped for a while last year and until now I've decided to start working once this another ECQ ends. It was really stressful, I regret the gladness I felt before because of the suspension, because I never thought that it would be a forever suspension for me in continuing my college.

Third, because of pandemic, I had a lot of time to get bond with my pets, they literally fades all my problems. Whenever I feel sad I'll just sit beside them until I realized that I slowly forgetting all the worries in my mind. I loved them even more. And also with my friends who never forgot to chat or greet me in the past two birthdays I had in this pandemic. Lastly, this pandemic taught me to value each time I have, don't waste it on things that could lead me to the wrong path, be wise in every decisions as wise on how picky I am when it comes to what I'll wear, value your time with family and friends, don't feel pressured about other's achievements and the most important thing is to never forget to enjoy life because each and everyone of us has our own perfect time for that.

Today is August 5 and tomorrow will be the first day of another Enhanced Community Quarantine here in Metro Manila so stay safe, healthy always be positive guys (not in Covid) mwah.

Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty

Before I end this article, I just wanna flex my own closing message gif for all the readers I have. I made this using Kinemaster editing app and converted it into a gif, so that it won't be plain as image only ๐Ÿ˜…. I put everything that I love the most there, such as alien, planets, waves, neutral colors as the background and bitcoin cash with a message "Thank you!" from me because I really appreciate those who spent their time in my articles and to those who even leaves a comment, honestly it really makes me feel the kilig again literally โ™ก.

-Walang hanggang pasasalamat sa mga sumusuporta sa artikulo kong mali mali grammar at minsan non-sense pa haha.-

Here it is,

Thank you for reading โ™ก.

Image Used:

https://www.pinterest.ph/pin/616148792757426199/ (Lead Image)

If you have some time, you can read some of my articles if you want โ™กโ™กโ™ก

Have a great day wonderful people!

2
$ 1.72
$ 1.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @MissJo
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

There's really a lot of things this pandemic has made. It stopped a lot of things. But hopefully, once this pandemic will be over there will be doors to be open for nee beginnings, for new opportunities. ๐Ÿ’—

Stay safe and stay at home. ๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hopefully po talaga sana umalis na viruses ๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ’›

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Hopefully. Let's pray for that. ๐Ÿคž๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago