Growing Up With Siblings

15 43
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

From fighting over silly problems to helping each other when we get in trouble. We can't deny that our childhood became memorable and fun because of our siblings. In this article, I will share to you some of scenarios that only people who grew up with siblings can relate.

Growing up with siblings be like:

Making sure that all servings were equal

Image Source

All sibling do/did this, wether you are the oldest, the youngest or the middle child, once a food has been served we won't let our siblings have more on their plates than us because it's kind of insult and is really annoying Lol, especially when we really liked the food. This is also the time where our trust to them isn't enough, we need measurement!

Me and my siblings always do this before. We suddenly became a perfectionist na kulang na lang we will use any measuring tools talaga such as ruler, weighing scale just to make sure that the servings are equal.

Blackmailing your siblings just to get them to do basic things for you like getting a glass of water

I'm guilty with this. I belong to middle child and I have a younger sister who is 5 years younger than me. But I am not blackmailing her just get her to do things for me. What I always do is to call her to come over me and pretend like it was really important like "Sister, look at my phone, this your friend right?", and once she's already standing at front of me, I'll tell her to get me a glass of water because I'm too lazy to get up and do it for myself. Then she will get mad at me but she has no choice as she already wasted her time to come over me so she will just do it haha.

Telling your siblings to do the other chores as you have already washed the dishes

Counting the house chores we accomplished is really normal in having siblings. This is the days when we are still immatured for we always count the tasks we did and not letting our siblings just rest or do nothing while us are getting busy and tired.

Pleasing our younger siblings to not tell it to our mother after what we did to them that caused them to cry

I see a lot of videos recreating this one on other social media platforms and I could really relate myself to them. This happens when we babysit our younger siblings or even nieces for a while and then these things will mostly happen haha.

When we start cleaning because our mother is shouting at one of our sibling and we know we're next

This is the time when we will pretend to be busy and will start cleaning our room, washing the dishes or brooming the floor so that our mother won't include us with our sibling who just triggers her to get mad. Letting her see you being a responsible and kind daughter/son to her so that she won't remember our sins and how irresponsible we are with our stuffs.

Using our sibling's things when they're not around

I have an older sister who is really into make ups. Every week, she always have a new lipstick or foundation on her drawer. Since that was the time where I am starting to get curious about make-ups. I often sneak at her drawer everytime she's not around. I will use some of her eye shadows and will put it on my eyes, together with her collection of lipstick that comes in different shades, but my most favorite one was the nude one. Then after being satisfied with my face, I will put back everything on her drawer, in their exact positions so that she won't have an idea that someone sneaks on them Lol. I'm pofessional with it that until now that she has already her own life, she still didn't know it.

But one thing that having a siblings becomes special is having each others back. Pesonally, I'm so grateful to have my siblings beside me. Even though we fight a lot before when we were still a kid, the bond we have becames stronger as we grew older and older. We are helping each other now and I think that's the best part of having a siblings.

xx

You can read more of my articles here.

Have a great day wonderful people 🍀.

April 10, 2022

6
$ 1.56
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 2
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oemgee! This is very relatable, especially the sudden cleaning part when Moms are mad because they tend to always bring back the past 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sobrang equal dapat lahat sa hati or else may world war 3 haha! 😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo talaga yan sis hahaha walang magpapatalo lalo't mas lamang yung isa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to most of the stated stuff about siblings hahah as the youngest I am much considered during my childhood but as I grow old most of the chores are on me as my older siblings have their work and own family. Glad to see a co swiftie here hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really true. Youngest siblings will take all the chores as the older siblings are starting to have their own lives. Btw, hello co swiftie 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That first meme really cracked me up, as I was always an advocate of sharing things equally. LMAOOO

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No more, no less lol that's our rule haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blackmail is one of my favorite haha, I found out back then that my sister had a boyfriend and of course it was forbidden yet lol so for me not to tell to my parents they gives me money and do the course hahaha...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When the power is on your hands hahaha LT

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super relate. Never ata mawala ung counting household chores kng anong nagawa na. Hahhaa inaawayan pa yan huh. Magtatalo kung sino ang mag huhugas, ito tlga ang pinaka ayaw namin lahat hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku yan din tlaga reason madalas ng awayan namin dito sa bahay noon LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that's really happened when we grow up with the siblings specially the black mailing to told something to parents if they refuse to following what we want

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels like the power is on us Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako dito Langga. Ang saya lang pag andyan yung mga kapatid satin. Oo nga Langga ako din. Pag may bagong damit kapatid ko at nagustuhan ko minsan sinusukat ko lalo na't puro kami babae. Iisa lang mga gusto namin. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puro girls po pala kayo ate, ang saya siguro niyan kasi nga minsan no need na bumili kasi meron naman kapatid mo na pwede mo lang hiramin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago