A Letter To My Five Years Old Self

5 16
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Dear five years old me,

I just want you to know that you're the most amazing people I've known in my whole life. You are one of the bravest and the kindest person in the whole world.

We are 16 years apart but until now I am still you, the type of a quiet one but a fighter inside. But the only difference from you and to me right now is, I don't get hurt anymore when someone say something bad about me. I am now no longer the little girl like you who'll just cry just because one of your classmate tease you especially if it is all about your physical appearance. I am now slowly loving the every part of my body. And I guess that is one of the best self taught that I've applied to my self.

Even though they don't see the good things from you, it doesn't matter at all. As long as you know what you really are, that's the most important thing, you don't need to prove something. Just don't mind them, it's okay to cry but use it as only way to express what you feel inside. We have our own weaknesses and it's very normal to get hurt from all their comments on you.

It's part of a human's life, it's part of living :)

But you know what? Through the years I started to love studying, going to school, spend the whole day with my closest friends and receive line of nine grades from each subjects. Probably you're wondering why I am in a different place now... It's because we just moved out when we're at our 9th age. Sorry to tell you that you also didn't had a chance to say goodbye to your 3 friends from your 4th grade which are Ericka, Micah and Jolina. Probably they were surprised when they noticed that you are no longer attending your classes. But don't worry, you'll gonna meet some amazing people to your new school and they are indeed amazing.

I am so proud of you because of your remaining years in Elementary, you showed how great you are in your class. You maintained your being the Top 1 in class for 3 consecutive school years. You are really great! Inspite of being shy and quite, you just shown them the other side of you 😊. Until you closed the chapter of your life and opened another one, the high school years. Until these years, you never failed to amaze your classmates especially when it comes to your creativity, and with that skills you should also be still kind and humble when someone asks you to draw them lol.

Again, you are so great! Up until now I still have these skills and characteristics of you. Actually until now that I am already a college student, I am still that quiet one but a fighter inside because I am still a Dean's Lister for a second time even though my classmates always tease me for being so quiet at school, but I know it's just a joke 😊 I am no longer a cry baby like you haha.

For the next 16 years of your life, you showed again the brave side of you. I just want you to know that you've fought so many silent battles in your mind but you overcome them all! I am now still as happy as you. See how you've grown successfully through the years? Though even up to this time that you still haven't own any houses or having $100,000 in your bank account, it's still an acheivement of how you've changed and improved for the next 16 years of your life. Don't worry, the $100,000 are on its way to my wallet because I'll promise to you that I will still achieve all the things that we dreamt of even before. I'll give my best again once I enter to another chapter of my life which is having a job. Even though some things seems to be very impossible but trust me :).

Also, I am now starting to invest little by little on my crypto wallet. It's one of our dream right?! To become a investor? Yay! I am now investing on it for our future. Thanks to Noise and Read for giving us the opportunity to earn even though we still don't have a job.

Again, I am so proud of you. I am looking forward for the next sixteen years of my life again so that I can give another letter to my 21 years old self as well.

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥Thanks for reading♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Images used:

https://www.pinterest.ph/pin/396668679688430628/

https://www.pinterest.ph/pin/178173728996406340/

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

You can read some of my articles if you have some time ♡.

https://read.cash/@Tamia/stop-bullying-1f13b17f

https://read.cash/@Tamia/i-am-a-victim-of-bad-parenting-115bcae0

https://read.cash/@Tamia/how-i-overcome-my-first-heartbreak-2825ac42

4
$ 0.28
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @renren16
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is to cute. For sure your 5 years old self is so proud of how far you've come right now. That's so inspiring. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww thank you so much for reading my article pooo!! hihi♥♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have a draft like this, I mean Letter for myself but it was a letter to the future me :) didn't thought someone would write to her younger self and that is you :) nice read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Publish nyo na po, i'll read it hihi😊 btw thank you for reading po pala 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yes maybe tomorrow or the other day. Welcome po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago