8 Things that Scare Me

2 19
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

My friends and family often says that I really have a brave mind and heart for not getting afraid or cry over some things that could possible make others afraid already.

I remember when I was only 11 years old, I was rushed to hospital because the 1 liter bottle of coke has been accidentally explodes while I am holding it, then after a few seconds I thought I was okay but then, I felt the flowing blood from my left leg down to my feet. I was awake while the doctors are suturing my wound and I didn't even cried or feel nervous because I still manage myself not to cry while watching my cut getting close again with the help of needle and thread.

Another one is when we watched some horror movies, they say it was very traumatizing to watch and it really scared them but I never felt that while watching it. I never been scared of ghosts since I never saw or feel atleast one of them ๐Ÿ˜….

However, everybody have strenghts in life, I can say that no one in this world doesn't scared at all. We all have our weak points and these are the examples of mine.

Empty Wallet

I bet y'all this one of our weakness lol. But yeah, it's just a paper but we can't live without it especially in these generation where money is really important in our daily life. We can't buy or make food if we don't have money, we can't live in a decent home without it, we can't attend classes without it or even go to other places ect. Not unless we're living in provinces, where our food can only be found at the back of our houses, where our basic needs can only be found in our place. But, even at these places, money are still need at some point in order to survive.

Worms

This is one of my nightmares when I was only a child. I get very terrified until now whenever I see this creature on the road or in the ground. My playmates were always chasing me while they're holding it just to scare me, and I hate them so much for doing such thing to me because I always feel nervous and almost cried whenever they do this to me. I can touch cockroaches, spiders etc but not worms. If I can rate how afraid I am to this creature, it would be 11/10.

Darkness

I remember when I was still 6 years old, we were about to sleep that night but suddenly an electricity interruption occured so we don't have the choice to continue our sleep instead. I was so scared that time, I can't afford myself not to see any light in the dark because I feel like I am already blind and that's what really scares me. What I just did is, I patiently clicking any keys on my mother's phone so it will turn on and will give me some light so I won't be scared anymore, I did it for the whole night. I really can't sleep at a place where there's no window or even a small things that could be a source of light.

Mascots

For some kids, mascots are cute, friendly and fun to be with but not on me, though I find them cute as well but I am just starting to became afraid with them once they're close to me. Their height and big body scares me. Until now I am still scared of them even though I already know that they are humans who are just wearing a costume because before, I don't know about this, I thought they're a real creatures.

Swallowing Tablet/ Capsules

My struggle is real everytime my mother pushes me to swallow a tablet. I just really can't swallow it even though I gave my best, it always getting stucked in my mouth. This is the main reason why I don't want to get sick.

Let's go to my Phobias

First is,

Tripophobia

I can assure that a lot of people have this kind of phobia. Whenever I saw small holes or bumps in everywhere like on woods, walls, on skin etc. I feel sudden goosebumps and my body feels very itchy after seeing them and I don't like that feeling. Me and my friends back in high school have the same phobia like this and that was the time I learned from google that there is a phobia like this pala.

Acrophobia

This has been one of my greatest fear in life. Though I never experienced being at the top of the highest building or being at the middle of a hanging bridge in real life, but I have experienced all of these at my dream. So, because of my dream it taught me to never ever try it even once in my whole life. However, the adventurous side of me objects on it. That I must give a try on things where I feel very scared, I still wants to experience walking at the highest hanging bridge in the world, to experience sky diving, riding in a hot air balloon and riding the coolest roller coaster in the world. Because I believe that the scare I might feel can easily gone but the experience of doing things out of my comfort zone is priceless and will forever be in my memories.

Cherophobia

I have this kind of feeling where sometimes I don't want myself to feel very happy as if there was no tomorrow. It's not because I don't want to be happy at all but because I am scared to. I think it's because of my mindset where I believe that life is fair, that not all the time I will feel the joy and happiness only because I believe that if everything went well on me today, then tomorrow or the next day will not anymore. I don't want to go on a party because I am scared that once the party is gone, the happiness I felt will be replaced with sadness. But I am giving my best to change this belief of mine as I can, I don't want to stick on this mindset forever.

These are the things that really scares me and I am so happy that I have this kind of platform where I can share everything I want here.

We all have our strenghts and weaknesses. Do not criticize or make fun of others just because they are not brave as you. You don't know what they feel inside that makes them afraid over a certain thing, so we should respect it. :)

Thanks for reading! โ™ก

Images used:

You can also read some of my recent articles if you have some time ๐Ÿ˜Šโ™กโ™กโ™ก

Thank you!!

2
$ 1.53
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Empty wallet, waaaaaah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha hirap maging mahirap ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago