My favourite childhood vacation

6 31
Avatar for Tamanna21
3 years ago

I can't remember my exact age.......maybe I was of 7 or 8 years old.

This was summer vacation. We always went to my grandma's home to spend it. This time was not different.

But there was one different thing. That was very much pleasant for me.

My cousin "Lisa" was going with us. I couldn't hide my happiness as I liked her so much. I often thrilled how amazing the vacation is gonna be!

Yes it been so. We played, we sang, we danced, we ate, we took bath and had lots of fun together. And my mother was also happy to see this, to see that finally I've got someone for spending a vacation pleasantly.

My happy times didn't last long. Soon we got a news that Lisa's mother or someone in her family had been sick. So Lisa packed up and returned home.

Again I found myself to be alone. I couldn't take this easily. And the next day she left I got sick. And my happiest vacation gone wrong.

And everything gone wrong when I could know she didn't like me like I do. Actually life is not like that easy as we think in childhood.

By the way, though it was pathetic for me, I will say it's my most favourite childhood vacation. And I don't feel hesitate to say.

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Tamanna21
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Really childhood memory is very beautiful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You represented our childhood life so well. It’s not only your childhood vacation, but also similar with us. Thank you for remembering us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's great to know dear.....n most welcome :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Good writing about your childhood vacation. I have also my an story of childhood vacation. Amaizing story yours

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you dear...hope you'll write about your one very soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago