Progress Report

11 38
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

It was a week ago that I decided to come on this platform. I did my due diligence on all the write to earn platforms available before deciding to stick with this one and even though it's been just a week, I can say it wasn't a bad choice. You may ask, why? Well, I stated all the things I was looking for in such a platform and that made up my first published article here on read.cash, and today, I can say I've not been dissapointed as this platform have lived up to expectation.

A summary of expectations are as follows:

1. To be able to write in a non-toxic online space

2. To be part of a community that's supportive and ready to offer help to new members

3. Ease of earning

4. To be part of a tolerant online space where everyone can be themselves without fear of been judged or ridiculed.

So far, I can say I have found that this platform offer all of this and more.

Having registered, I decided to follow the traditions I met on ground, so I went on to make some goals for the month of December and I made sure to be moderate in my goals seeing as I'm still new on the platform. It's better I exceed them than for me to fail to achieve them and get demotivated. Since then, I can say I have made progress and I hope to keep making progress, but thought it wise to take stock of what I've been able to get in my first week here.

Subscribers

If someone had told me that by the end of my first week, I would have twenty one subscribers, I would have said it's impossible, but that's exactly what has happened and I can't contain my joy. It's probably nothing to a lot of people here, but it's a really big deal to me as I see it as an endorsement of my writing not being so bad. I'm not exactly a good writer, but twenty one people on this platform still found my writings worthy enough of their time that they subscribed to me. It's really a good feeling that I can't really describe in words. Thanks to all twenty one of you for your support and subscriptions, may God reward you for supporting me like this.

Sponsors

You would think twenty one subscribers for a one-week user is a lot of goodies, how about three sponsors?! Yes, I see the look on your face😁😁. I don't know what I did or wrote to warrant their sponsorship, but they gave it and I feel so happy and important thanks to these wonderful persons. I mean, it's not every profile you get to see such heavyweight sponsors such as @Bloghound, @GarrethGrey07 and @remona, but those are exactly the people on my sponsorship block, great right?? 😁😁

I want to use this opportunity to thank and appreciate every one of you for showing me kindness and supporting me this way. It means a lot to me and I won't let you down.

I planned on sponsoring five new users like myself as a way to encourage them and give back to the community. I'm yet to sponsor anyone, but I'm positive I'd get it done before the end of the month.

Articles

I intended on writing one article per day and so far, I've been able to do just that and I hope I can continue going. Of course, there's no pressure to be or perform, but I do it to improve my writing skills and to learn to resist and fight off writer's block and I'm sure it's a good plan, cos it's been working so far.

Readers

I didn't set any goals on number of readers, but I'm privileged to say that after six articles, I've crossed the 100views threshold even though I'm yet to get the notification. I want to say a big thank you to everyone who reads, comment and/or upvotes my articles, you guys are the real MVP. Thanks a lot and I love you guys.

Closing Thoughts

It's been a wonderful one week, I have to say. How I've managed to achieve the little I have, I can't say, but I know I can't take credit for it, because you guys are the ones that made it possible and once more, I say a very big thank you to all of you.

7
$ 2.66
$ 2.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Well done, Talon. Your week one is fruitful. Continue writing and publishing. Let's connect and engage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to Read and have fun and write from your heart and then you will have success :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend , for always being here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really happy for you bro, you still have greater things to achieve.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a bunch friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This could be the best decision by joining this platform. I can say that there's no toxic place here as well as you can earn to support your needs and wants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's definitely turning out to be a great choice. I'm loving it here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it was a good decision for you to work on this site. Besides, you are doing a good job. I enjoy reading your articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliments. I really appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy that you're starting to love read.cash. keep on writing and continue interacting with others so you meet more beautiful people from this platform. Continue with your goals to achieve more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am. Doing just that

$ 0.00
2 years ago