Hunting An Ape

3 26
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

Lately, it's been really depressing to take look at my bitcoin.com BCH wallet. This is probably same for every relatively new user on read whom are still earning little and probably have read.cash as their only source of BCH. This is because due to the downward spin of the price pf BCH, it seems like we are getting less for more, because while we are accumulating the little we are getting daily, the actual wallet value is either dropping or has sort of stagnated.

For me, when this dip started, I was hoping I could find solace in my little smartBCH holdings but they seem to be following the same road and suffering the same fate. Considering smartBCH is a sidechain of BCH network, I'm not sure why I was expecting otherwise, wishful thinking I guess. Almost every token on sBCH has also been experiencing dip in one way or the other. This is really a good time for those whales to make a killing as I expect they are already doing by buying massively, hoping to cash out on the next pump, too bad i can't afford to accumulate any.

Lately, the NFT craze has been something else on smartBCH. Being a new use and kind of a late comer, I missed the best NFT project on sBCH so far, which is law punk as well as a host of others. Since I've been on here, quite a number has launched and most of the time, they are out of my wallet range, so I usually just follow the news without actually getting any benefits from it until cattos. Due to the very cheap price of cattos, I was able to get some, which I'm holding and i plan to stake by next two weeks when staking dApp is launched.

Since cattos, there has been queens, forgotten lads, wojak, reaper etc, all of them, quite expensive in comparison to cattos. So, I really couldn't afford any. After the minting of course, quite a lot of deals are usually made on oasis, and seeing people make so much profit while all I could do was watch is so depressing๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

In less than an hour from now, the Apes club NFT will be open for minting, and the minting price is 0.04BCH, which is quite pricey for someone like me, but after missing so many NFT, I just figured i had to have this one. Even though i have no BCH or fiat, I really want to get, so I have decided to get a BCH loan to get one and hopefully be able to flip it and cash out some profit.

I know it's quite a risky venture, but isn't every investment a risk? Although I know,I'll be hurt really bad if this,doesn't go well, but I'm hopeful and fingers crossed. Now, I'm struggling to stay awake as I feel really sleepy and there's no coffee in the house. Hopefully I can hold it off for another two hours. That should be enough time. I'm actually a bit worried I might not be able to get any as my phone is very slow and I can tell this NFT will be completely minted in under two hours after lunch. Wish me luck guys.

Thanks for reading..

4
$ 5.40
$ 5.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

How did you get on?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately, I didn't get any as my phone is slow...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought I was the only new person here experiencing this low on BCH,but it turns out that as long as you are newbie you will go through that.. Show me the way? ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago