Something Sweet

4 50
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Challenge, Contest, Ecency, Hive, ...

Hello, dear users of readcash,i hope you all are enjoying your health and enjoying the readings on this platform.Again, i came up with another topic given by @mypathtofire@mypathtofire First of all, i would like to thank him for rewarding me on my previous entry in his contest which was based on the theme of birthday.I have shared my knowledge on that topic.

we have to talk about sweet things. It is going to be interesting. Sweet things uplift your mood.

Thanks to mypathtofire as he has already given the complete outline for the topic and that organization really made easy for me to write about this topic. That's the reason to participate in this contest so eagerly.

So let's just dive into the topic and explore it's dimensions. I will answer all the Questions (one by one).

What Sweet things do you like?When do you like to eat them?

I do like some many sweet things. I think i can make a list of them all. So here we go, i like :

1-Ras Malai

Ras malai is local sweet in my country and i guess there is no specific english name for this sweet dish. This is perfect for cherishing memorable occasions and make them special.Ras malai is actually balls of cheese (that cheese is special and made up with milk) soaked in cream from milk. This is so sweet dish and i do love this so much.

[Image by soumen59 from pixaby]

2-Pastry

Pastry is my favourite.I love to call it small piece of cake. I do love cakes. Whenever, i am in my hostel. I always go out nearby store and i buy pastry for myself.

[Image from pixaby by pexels]

When do you like to eat them?

Well, i always remain in mood to eat both of them. Especially, whenever i am having a moment to enjoy. When i get success in any task. I really want to celebrate my moment with these two special desserts.

Do you have any special occasion when you eat something sweet?

Mostly, On Eid we eat sweet dishes. Birthdays are also the occasions when we usually eat sweet dish like cake. Even today, we celeberated the birthday of my friend and we ate cake.Here are some clicks,

Do you like to eat with family,friends or someone special?

There are different situations. If i really want comfort then i will go with mu family and friends.I don't think, that there is someone special besides my parents. They are whole world. Also they are my best friends.It means i will go with my family for thousands and millions times.

How much do you spend on sweet things? Where do you buy them?

The day when i want to eat anything sweet, i spend $0.20 for sweet things.I don't really eat that much sweet. Normally, i go with Dairy milk chocolate which is not that much expensive.I buy them from nearby shop which is just few steps away from my home.

What are typical sweet things or desserts in your country?

There are so many typical desserts in my country. I really have to make a list. I will just mention them which are popping up in my mind.

1-Ras malai

2-Jalebi

3-Gulab jamun

4-Kheer (pudding)

Jalebi

I really want to tell about Jalebi. May be some of you heard the song "*Jalebi Baby*". This song is really famous and This is about this beautiful orange coloured dessert.I have a photo of Jalebi in my mobile which was clicked by me

(Photo clicked by me)

Do you make sweet things yourself? How do you make them?

I am very bad in baking, cooking and in all these things. My sister is deep into this work. Usually, i help her whenever she is making any dessert. Yesterday, she was making brownies for family and i was helping her for putting things on shelf. I was washing dishes. I can just do as much as i know.

.

.

Well, it's all about my affection with sweet things and dessert. It was my entry in the contest. Thank you so nuch for staying so long.

Contest link is given 👇 below. Click on it and chexk the rules;

[Something Sweet by mypathtofire ](https://ecency.com/hive-125125/@mypathtofire/ecency-discord-weekly-posting-topic-fd5cad98091c3

This blog is originally posted on ecency hive by me ; link is given 👇 below,

https://ecency.com/hive-120586/@tahastories1/something-sweet

My account on ecency is given below,

https://ecency.com/@tahastories1

9
$ 0.57
$ 0.47 from @BTSlove
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @JRamona20
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Challenge, Contest, Ecency, Hive, ...

Comments

I am craving for Jalebi now. I want to eat but where i can buy them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here in oir country we have soo many to mention kinds of sweets 😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Why you make me craving to this sweets my friend tahastories? 😁 I love this all. I love sweets. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If a am going to choose something sweet to eat then I will choose ice cream.

$ 0.00
1 year ago