New Year celebrations

1 51
Avatar for Tahastories
3 months ago
Topics: Life, NewYear, 2024, Blog, Writing, ...

Hello, Writing Warriors

Days are going with speed and it's 8th day of this year. It's like years are squeezed into months, months into days and days into hours. Days are starting facing sunshine and ends with same sun downing in the sky.

I celebrated new year before new year

Events are constant things in my university. Everyday there are many events and celebrations. Before start of new year celebrations there was an event to cherish the time. It was cultural event. Dj nights, lights and songs were the vibes of those days. I was jumping high on songs and mad in the fever of dance.

That's how i said good bye to my 2023. That year was different in many aspects. Recalling all those aspects one by one will be strange and it will take time to recollect all the memories from my mental box. Isn't it?

it was taken at that time when fireworks were about to start and everyone was standing with their mobiles high in the air. Lights were on and weather was cold. Warmth of joy kept us awake to enjoy that firework's event.

My eyes were shinning as fireworks were reflecting through my glasses. Memories of bygone days were foggy in my mind.

On thar event, there was noise, voices and yelling of enjoyment. Road was blocked and obviously traffic would be cursing all those creatures who were witnessing fireworks and dancing on the road. Well, they are used to it.

Holding bundles of celebrations, i headed back to my home. There was comfort and leisure. Still, there was no excitement jumping in my mind. New year was approaching and i was under my blanket because fever attacked me.

Where was excitement?

Amidst all usual and unusual things happening in my surroundings, i was a little happy to welcome the things.

That excitement was no more childish now as it has grown. Now the excitement is narrowing down itself;

- Mentally prepared about the new year

- designing to do list

- defining and redefining of goals

Overall, you can see that excitement for new year is now embroiled into goals and preparation. Now excitement has changed it's shape and face.

Last days of 2023

Last days of last year were happy one. I was with my friends and family. That was fun time which i spend with friends and family. I discussed things with my siblings, watched dramas with them and gave time to my parents.

My friends visited me and we took ride of motorcycle while mapping the village's street.With friend, matter of discussion was future, which is tensed topic. Isn't it?

Traveling

Now comes the main thing, New year day. It was engulfed by traveling. Yup, i travelled from my home to my hostel. My academic studies were starting from 2 January So, i did traveling on that particular day. Although, i did travelling but i enjoyed that part too.

Well, after reaching my hostel, i treated my stomach with food item which was giving me pleasure.It was another day of my life but still, it was different one.

Thank you so much for scrolling down*.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Tahastories
3 months ago
Topics: Life, NewYear, 2024, Blog, Writing, ...

Comments

thanks and good content

$ 0.00
3 months ago