Birthday and Soup

0 45
Avatar for Tahastories
7 months ago

Most of us think that we are smooth in everything. I also used to think in the same way until i gave birthday party to my friend. I proved myself a clumsy penguin. Before going to restaurant, i practiced my charming smile in the mirror for hours.

She was already there in the restaurant but i was standing Infront of the mirror. I even didn't brought any gift. Ahhhhh.....

Well, when i entered the restaurant i sat on another table with another girl who wasn't my friend. She was seeing me from top to bottom. Hey boy??? Who are you??? Waiter approaching..... Sir this seat may not be yours.

Aa, My bad... Sorry.

My friend was laughing at me. With my eyes down i sat with my friend but within second my mood changed and feeling better. When i got menu in my hand i thought that portion of everything was so small that i have to bring microscope to check the portion.

Hilariously, there was no cake in the menu. Yes, it was birthday! I was scratching my head that why is there no cake? Then i ordered chicken soup in perplexity, Like who orders soup on birthday?

Image Source

She was laughing at me. I was again scratching my head that why she is laughing? She said " will i cut soup on birthday?" We laughed so hard that tears rolled down the cheeks.

When the soup arrived to table, there were white coloured papadam with them. My mouth was stuck there like 😲 that why these papar are there? And they will cost 1700 pkr from these papar?

I waved to waiter and said please give us more papar. My friend again laughed at me that these are not papar. Even waiter also laughed. When we fought with soup and got our bill. It was 1780pkr. I checked my wallet but there were only 500pkr. I acted like i am unconscious. Before going there i thought i had 2000pkr but actually there were 500ruppee. On her own birthday she paid. What a birthday😄.

I added more laugh when i was about to step out from the restaurant main gate. I was not aware that wire is at the ground. I fell down and my ears were only hearing the laughing sounds of people. I became a laughing stock.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Readerbaby
Avatar for Tahastories
7 months ago

Comments