An Old Note and Me

1 29
Avatar for Tahastories
1 month ago
Topics: Life, Throwback, Old, Blog, Writing, ...

It was 2017 when i used to have a notebook in my locker. That notebook was special. Now, that diary is lost. I wish to get that diary back to me. That was so special because it holds thousands of words which i have wrote on it.

I used to collect coins and i have pasted all those coins in that notebook.I have written my travel history in that book. There were random things which were written by me.

Oh, my notebook- where have you gone?

There is a song which is similar to this above line;

Oh, simple thing- where have you gone?

In the same way, i am remembering my notebook. There were many pictures pasted on the vintage pages of notebook. Even i named that diary with the name "Memorable Moments". Brown cover was intact and pages were loaded with words of ink.

Well, today i found a very beautiful thing in my archives which is note from my old days. This note was written in 2017 when i was studying in 9th grade. It was the time of school & a little mature days.

I think i should elaborate this "note" into English, So that you can also understand it.

Today we are buffered in this pretentious and superficial World. We have forgotten our END. Why people think to become doctor, engineer or Judge? Why they have limited themselves to these professions? Instead of questioning wether they are fulfilling those tasks for which they have sent to earth they are entangled in World.

Quite strange yet a little reasonable thoughts i poured into words.I remember the context beyond this particular note. Back in those days of school, i was a little stressed with pressure of family. They wanted me to become Doctor. I was in questioning mood and my inner self was not in favour of turning my ambitions towards becoming doctor.

So it was the actual reason behind that note in my book.

With efforts i found pictures of bygone days which are now beautiful in my memories. Above picture captures the day when i was dressed up to attend my cousin's wedding. The little kid along with me is my younger brother. This picture reminds me of our old home in the village. I have spent my childhood in this village and in this home. So many beautiful memories are alive in this home. But.... Now time has shifted and things are no longer same.

I was scrolling my facebook and i was laughing hard to see my old pictures. I think, believe, that i am improved in many good ways. I have covered journey.

More than picture, i focus more on background. In background i am seeing my old room where i lived. Now this room no longer exist. Although room was material but there was time which i have spent there.

Those days were free. I was more like vagabond but at the same time i was not an outgoing person. I used to confined myself in my room. Now, things are no longer same.

See you next time 🌸🌼.

Thank you so much for scrolling down.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Tahastories
1 month ago
Topics: Life, Throwback, Old, Blog, Writing, ...

Comments

What does the note from 2017 tell you about yourself or your interests at that time in your life? Does it surprise you in any way?

$ 0.00
1 month ago