An Enjoyable Weekend

2 51
Avatar for Tahastories
6 months ago
Topics: Life, Weekend, Friends, Outing, Travel, ...
"Hello, Writing Warriors"

Whenever i scroll on Instagram, facebook or on YouTube and see that people are enjoying their weekends then i feel bad for myself. Questions pop up in my mind Why i am not enjoying like them?Also From where they are getting money to make their days and night beautiful?

But i sometimes forget that i have my own life and my own ways to live the moments.

What's the best or most enjoyable thing about your weekend and why?

Instead of focusing on others i should follow my lane. I have friends and group with whom i can shout and laugh in the valleys of mountains. Then why i feel FOMO?

To make the memories of Friday night full of stars, my friends decided to have *chicken stake party* on Howdy. We decided to go to Howdy which is situated in F7 sector of Islamabad.

According to plan, we all have to be there at 6:30. But, i was late. When i reached there i found that everyone was already there. No awkwardness, i jumped into their conversation and started laughing on jokes.

Theme of the restaurant was so heart appealing. My eyes were struck on the decorations and i was darting from one side to another side.

Colourful lights were catching my attention. This is my habit that wherever i go i always observe things and sometimes i even drowns in the realms of imagination while observing.

Well, coming back to track of discussion. My friends already had placed order. Chicken stakes with mint margarita.

Presentation was really good. I was not aware of the mash potatoes. That's why i asked my friends "what's this?"

If i recall all of my weekends then i would say that This is the best weekend i had in this year. If i have to list that what things contributed to make this weekend a enjoyable weekend then i will say;

-Friends

-Food

-A Dream Place

We also celebrated late birthday of Abdur-rehman. Abdur-rehman is our class mate.

Delighting the mood after eating such a happy meal we went out to make photographs.

Theme of the night was black. May be we choose black because it resonates with the black sky of night.

This weekend will always be special for me because it was with a proper theme and there were friends with whom i laughed hard.

  • At the end, do you want to take this red flower?

<sub>All images belong to me.</sub>

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Readerbaby
Avatar for Tahastories
6 months ago
Topics: Life, Weekend, Friends, Outing, Travel, ...

Comments

Lovely to read this 😊

$ 0.00
6 months ago

Thank you so much for appreciating my efforts.

$ 0.00
6 months ago