Punctuality

0 19
Avatar for Taade
Written by
2 years ago

Punctuality is a value I truly believe in and I will never compromise my beliefs when it comes to it.

Punctuality is one of the many character traits required to be successful in all areas of life. There are a number of benefits to being punctual and arriving on time.

Punctuality is undervalued. We live in an on-demand world where many things are available at the click of a button. Yet, we still treat time as an unlimited resource that is at our disposal.

It is not only about being on time, it's about respecting your own commitments.

I have always been quite punctual. I can't remember the last time I was late. When I say quite punctual I do mean it as well. I never took a long lunch break, if I had one at all, even if I knew that it would be possible to make up for it later with a few extra hours of work.

When I started working at my current company, I quickly realised that things were a bit different here. People would regularly cut work hours or show up late and no one seemed to care.

Even though I felt like a complete square, whilst shaking my head, doing the mental calculations and wondering how on earth could leaving early actually be ok, I decided not to get into any office politics by giving my opinion about it (and probably coming across as petty and uncool).

Punctuality is not only being on time, it's basically about respecting your own commitments. It's about doing things when you say you're going to do them and following through on your promises.

It's simple: If someone has decided they want something out of life, they will get it. There are no excuses or exceptions – if you want something badly enough, you WILL get it. Whether you believe this or not is irrelevant, it simply IS true Greetings.

Believe it or not, punctuality is a characteristic that is rarely possessed by a majority of the members of our society especially in the workplace. As such, it is sometimes a cause for concern to managers and supervisors when they notice that some of their employees are often late in arriving at work.

This is more so when they feel that the lateness of the employees have become recurrent which have contributed to some inefficiency in the production of goods and services in their organizations.This essay is about punctuality. I've never been late to a meeting if I can help it. And I mean never, like 0% of the time, even when I had to run eight blocks wearing heels to get there on time.

I’m rarely late because we live in an age of incompetence, when all meetings are held on cell phones while people drive or watch videos on their computers while they’re on a conference call. It’s kind of important to me that the people in my meeting actually show up and participate, rather than just send emails from their car to apologize for being five minutes late and promise that they’ll be present for the next fifteen.

The worst type of meeting is the kind where you have to sit through someone else’s blundering incompetence before your own meeting starts. Once a meeting was delayed for over an hour because the chair forgot to turn on the projector after his intern had been in the room plugging in plugs for forty minutes.

I’m typically early, so I come to meetings early, because people are often still milling around, farting around with their coffee, and engaging in fake small talk. Nothing is worse than being trapped behind a novice small-talker and having them ask me what I do for a living as I sit there thinking that they don't even know what they're own jobs are.

I love when people are punctual. When someone sets up a meeting with me, I expect them to be on time and ready if we hit a few snags in the schedule, I just like to see that extra effort.

The news feeds on your timeline is the only real time event organized by the chronological order of time. The only time your lazy rear-end should miss a deadline is when you're dead on the floor.

Let's manage our time better and be punctual.

If you’ve ever been late for an appointment, you know how stressful it can be. A person who is always late may be perceived as unreliable, unprofessional, or disorganized. Don’t allow the fear of being late ruin your productive day and your professional success.

Punctuality, or rather the lack of it, is a very common problem and there's hardly a person who has never been late for an appointment. But no matter what situation you are in, always remember that being on time is the sign of respect towards others and yourself.

2
$ 1.53
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
Avatar for Taade
Written by
2 years ago

Comments