What if cryptocurrencies disappear!!!

12 168
Avatar for TLGirl
Written by
2 years ago

I always feel that Im grateful for cryptocurrency because it actually saved my life.

Since 2019 we are in a huge crisis in Lebanon, our salaries lost 90% of its value so you can imagine our situation.

When the crisis began, a good friend of mine introduced me to cryptocurrency. I knew nothing about, only heard the word Bitcoin.

So, little by little I became very interested in the subject and then I had the opportunity to study courses online for free, and guess what? I chose around 10 courses about cryptocurrency and I studied them all. I learned about the beginning of cryptocurrency, blockchains, how it functions and many more subjects. And from my constant readings in read.cash, publish0x and many more platforms, I gained a lot of information and crypto especially Bitcoin cash which is one of my favorite coins so far. And with the launch of smartBCH I became more happy and decided to be a small investor. So, I was lucky enough to collect a good amount of crypto that I hodl its half because the other half saved my life.

But the questions in my mind are:

What if cryptocurrencies disappear?

What if something happens and we find ourselves without this beautiful world of crypto?

Can you imagine it !? well, I can't.

I don't know what to do next.. The world would be very boring. Empty...

It would be very bad and we will be forced to go back to be governed by the banks.

If crypto disappears, a lot of crypto companies will broke, a lot of employees will lose their jobs, a lot of investors will lose their money.

No more decentralization, no more consensus mechanisms, no more stakings, no more earnings...

A world wide disaster will happen in my opinion.

So even though cryptocurrencies are fighted from a lot of countries which are trying to ban it because they are afraid to lose control of the people and their money, and every time a news like this appear, the prices drop down dramatically and some people become afraid and sell their crypto and in some cases some coins values arrives to zero. But I do believe that they won't be able to finish this technology because it will be the future and it is already becoming the future. Countries eventually will surrender and adopt cryptocurrency because they will understand that this decentralized chain is very beneficial and unbreakable.

What a nightmare im thinking about, I will wake up and continue the real life journey along with my beloved crypto world.

Thanks for reading ❤️

*This is my original post.

*Pictures are from pixabay.com

*Feel free to register in Read.Cash using my link:

https://read.cash/r/TLGirl

11
$ 14.51
$ 13.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.05 from @Dimples
+ 2
Sponsors of TLGirl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TLGirl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am from Pakistan. Recently Government is taking a huge step here. Our Prime Minister is taking crypto at door step and asks every bank to approve cryptocurrency and work with them. Now, there are many institutes are under construction to provide basic knowledge of crypto. I am taking admission in one of them. I don't know foreign policies. inshallah, it will be helpful here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a good step from your government, hopefully things will be good for you and your country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crytocurrency wasn't approve by most of the banks here at the philippine. Because "Real talk" we can invest more in crytocurrencies than in government banks. Plus it is more convenient. So for this "What if" I can't really imagine, it makes me sad :(

$ 0.04
2 years ago

In my country we also have a hyperinflation of our local currency and therefore it is very difficult to maintain basic necessities with only one salary. So I can't imagine what my life would be like without earning BCH here on this platform. So I don't even want to imagine what my life would be like without the cryptocurrency. Interesting article. Greetings from Venezuela

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I totally understand you, may God be with you too, we have the same bad situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You raised a valid question. Anyday, anything may happen to the world of cryptocurrencies. A cryptocurrency may vanish into the blue without any notice. Nobody can do anything. The crypto enthusiasts and the big investors will have no connection point to raise any complaint.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hopefully this will never happen...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should always hope.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for commenting my article, but I didn't quite understood what you mean by it. Could you kindly explain about this site because I haven't tried it before. Thanks a lot :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I look at this:

https://localcryptos.com/Bitcoin_Cash/Lebanon

And there is no offer. That means to get more, or to exchange to local currency is difficult.

Even if you are not interested in trading, I suggest you put up limited offers ( a few USD worth), one for buy and one for sell, just for the purpose of letting other people get experience. If they try sell for 2 USD worth for instance, if successful, the other trader might put up a larger buy offer.

I suggest not to use LBP in your case, even if you actually transfer LBP, because there is no reliable index for the market LBP/USD rate.

I do this myself where I operate, I have the same problem here with few offers.

This site btw covers 5 cryptos including BCH. For other cryptos you can probably find others. It is far safer than other methods like chat groups, except maybe for cash in hand.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ah ok I understand what you mean, thank you so much for your suggestion but Im not into these things especially in Lebanon because we have a lot of difficulties in many areas, so it's not easy to trade and meet people or to send and receive money through a money transfer company. We use other methods like chat groups or face to face. But I hate scams and its everywhere so I do only trustworthy actions until the situation and the currency are regulated. Do you operate in Turkey? I can assume that from your username.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fire up a buy order and a sell order on localcryptos.com, maybe small, to add some liquidity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago