The strong need of crypto in Lebanon (part 2)

5 77
Avatar for TLGirl
Written by
2 years ago

Hello guys, I hope you are all fine and enjoying read.cash as I am.

As some of you red my previous article about our problems in Lebanon with the banks and the urgent need of adopting cryptocurrency. Today I will tell you what happened with me the next day I went to the bank to take my money.

So after my failure of taking the rest of my salary from the ATM in Lebanese Lira, and my talk with the bank employee who said that I can take it only in dollars and from the counter, I went back the next day early in the morning before the bank opens because I wanted to make sure that I will take my money and that I will have enough time to do their requirements before the opening time is over and before the arrival of a lot of customers. (Because in Lebanon, you can't guarantee that you will take your money whenever you want, because they might even ask how much is your shoe size and in official papers!! Only to forbid you from retrieving your money. They rule after all).

So at 8:30 the bank doors open and a good number of people were waiting, so we all went inside, there was no respect of who came first and no turn.

I went to the counter and asked can i have my salary in Lebanese Lira?

The employee said no, only in dollars, we don't have Lebanese Lira.

Then he said is this your first time to take dollars?

I answered yes.

So he said go to another employee so she prepares your file to take them in dollars.

I went, obliged,thinking to be controlled by the bank's rules but I have no other choice to take my money and try to survive until the next salary's arrival.

I tried to be positive and not to get angry because I want to support my dreams of a better situation and a better Lebanon.

I went to the employee, she was very nice, poor them, eventually they have to obey their management rules and take all the anger from the people because they are the soldiers in the front lines and we are the poor people. We are both in the same shit and fighting against each other and against poverty.

The employee made her best to help me, and luckily they had the dollars in all bills, otherwise a problem would have arised.

I will explain which problem. Most of the employees have a salary of 100 dollars or even less depending on the dollar rate.

Let's say the salary is 84 dollars, if they don't have the little bills, they force you to bring 16 dollars in dollars to take 100.

This operation is not that easy, because a person earning 84 dollars, for sure doesn't have 16 dollars in dollars or in Lebanese Lira left from his tiny salary. So the problem begins... or if he has it in Lebanese Lira, he has to go to the exchange, bring the 16 dollars and come back to stay another time in Line, and if the banking hours are over, the person has to come back another day. And of course we don't live near the bank, so we are also paying gas (Which costs around 13 dollars per 20 Litres) for two times for a VERY stupid and simple bank operation that we even didn't ask for it. Do you see how my country steals our lives, money and health in the most stupid ways ever?

Anyway let's go back to our subject, as I said luckily they had the small bills because my money was less than 100 dollars because in the bank they used the rate of 21,200 Lebanese Lira for each dollar, so she finished my papers, checked my account and opened a temporarily dollar account and sent me to the counter saying go to the black market and exchange the dollars because if you do exchange in here you will lose 20,000 Lebanese Lira, I said no problem but she said no no go (I believe she wanted to skip to do the operation). At the counter I took my money in dollars. This whole process took around 1 hour and a half.

After the bank, I went to a nearby exchange, and asked how much is the dollar rate today, the man said 20,800 Lebanese Lira, I did the exchange and he even tried to steal me but luckily I don't trust these people so I counted the money and said they are not correct, he said oh I made a mistake 🙄, then he gave the rest to me but still missing a little amount. I said ok no problem, I wanted to finish with this shit, they are all thieves. I had no other choice because all exchanges are the same, they have the same rate and a lot try to take advantage of the people. With this operation, I got my Lebanese Lira back but with a loss from the bank's side and from the exchange's side, and I didn't even ask for it, Im obliged to be in this vacious circle.

Glad to still have a bit of mental health.

This is how we get our money from the banks in Lebanon. I hope you never go through something like that.

Thanks for reading ❤️

*This is my original article.

*Pictures are from google and pixabay.com

*Feel free to register in Read.Cash using my link:

https://read.cash/r/TLGirl

*In Publish0x with the link:

https://www.publish0x.com/?a=APdR6OBRdG

5
$ 4.73
$ 3.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.60 from @BCHisfuture
$ 0.10 from @Nabzzzz
+ 2
Sponsors of TLGirl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TLGirl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

BCHisFuture on a re.d.it I am not a spa.m !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BCHisFuture red.dit I want develop BCH in your town Got an idea I am not a spam !!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know exactly what are you talking about ! I was in leb army for 9 years and also i was facings troubles to get my own money that i saved from the bank

$ 0.15
2 years ago

Contact me BCHisFuture reddit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exchanging currencies always incur costs and troubles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago