Key to Mastering the Art of Sales

2 21
Avatar for T-HOY
Written by
3 years ago

Hey My Friend,

I hope you are having an AWESOME Sunday!

While I usually try to keep my Sundays business-free, it is sometimes hard to turn my business brain completely off.  Today, I was thinking about the art of sales.

As we all know, almost everything in life is sales.

Think about the time you sold your parents on why they should buy you ice cream. It wasn't any different than sales of products or services tied to your business, you just didn't think of it as sales. 

Sales are not something we should be afraid of. After all, we've been doing it since we were born.

Sometimes, we just need a refresher course to get back to basics.

Don't assume, ASK!

The one who asks questions is controlling the conversation.

Yet, most salespeople do it wrong...

They constantly talk about the product, they handle objections with lengthy explanations, or they push features repeatedly. 

Not interesting!

Instead of talking, remember to do the ASKING!

Get your customers to tell you what problems they have. What are their pain points? 

- Provide a solution
- Tell the story
- Offer value

It really is as simple as that!

Your friend,
Datu Thoy - Kuwait

4
$ 0.00

Comments

Wow! I love this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Janefrancises Have a great day to you, Keep safe

$ 0.00
3 years ago