Silly things done around us 1

5 15
Avatar for Sylv_Sylv
1 year ago

Hey readlanders. How's your day going. Well I thank God for life. Today I wouldn like to talk about the silly things we witness everyday especially in our neighborhoods. I had an experience this morning that prompted me to write about this. While I was on my way to work, a young man approached me and wanted to market his medicines to me. According to him, the medicines are produced by an international company and people get lots of financial gains for becoming their marketers. I was shocked, the only place to get medicines should be in pharmacy shops and hospital. The guy told me that anybody can sell the medicines, whether educated or not.

He approached me because he noticed I was wearing medicated glasses and according to him, he had the perfect medicines to to make my vision bright in two weeks. I first looked this guy from head to toe and decided to access him, not like I was interested in what he was marketing. I asked me why he was wearing glasses himself when his products can help with his eyes. He replied that it was not all types of eye problems that can be cured with the medicines. That earned a laugh from me. When I asked why he agreed to market international medicines on the streets, he told me it was because when you market a specific number of drug products, you become a millionaire in the company and begin to go on all expenses paid vacations outside the country.

That to me was so silly, but those are the kind of things we wake up to everyday. That experience made me think about one silly thing pharmacists do in my country. Most of them are not even real pharmacists. They are just uneducated people who apprentice at a pharmacist's shop to learn how to sell and administer medications. After they must have learnt this, they open a shop and start prescribing medicines to suck people who sponsor them. It had become an undying trade as they keep getting customers who would prefer their cheap services than go to a certified doctor.

Another silly thing both professional and apprenticed pharmacists do is that they turn their stores into provision shops. When you look into their stores, the first things you see are breads, noodles and snacks.

I wouldn't really blame the people that sponsor these stores. Country is hard and people can hardly get by. It is too expensive to go to the hospital for treatments so the people have to make do with what they have even though it is below standard.

Thanks for coming by

All images from Google

3
$ 0.33
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Avatar for Sylv_Sylv
1 year ago

Comments

These kind of people are abnormal. The way they embarrass someone is something else.

I've been approached several times to buy medicines to wipe off the black spots on my face.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It has become a normal occurrence my dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are so many scammers out there , by the way I also have the vision problem

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about that. You eye will be as bright as ever before you know it

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago