Netflix or Huhu 🤔

7 15
Avatar for Sylv_Sylv
1 year ago

Hello readlanders. I trust you all had a good day. Today was stressful for me. ASUU has called off their academic strike and lectures will start on Monday, so I'm using the little time I have to pack and get ready to resume on Sunday. It is quite stressful especially as I'm preparing for two possible quizzes on Monday. I haven't really had time to visit articles here on read.cash, all I do is post already written articles.

Just this evening, I realized I have have exhausted all the articles I had written and it is time to make new ones, so I just decided to give my answers to some interesting random questions I saw on @Gianna_B 's post. She happened to have taken the game from @Itsfarah 's post. It is all about making choices between things. Here we go.

Sand or snow?

"I definitely won't choose snow because I have never experienced it. I will choose sand because I'm more familiar with it and also because of the beautiful fun childhood memories it brings me. Making sand houses out of wet soil and watching the shiny sparkle of dry sand when thrown in the air were blissful moments to me as a kid".

Dogs or cats?

"I'll always go for the dog. It is said that dog is man's best friend and my dog made me really the truth in that statement. When I'm the only one at home, I don't feel lonely because I know I got my dog to keep me company and play with me".

Night in and night out?

"Depends on the day and on the activities of the tomorrow. I'll always go to the cinema with the girls to relax and watch some movie on a Friday night. On other days, I'll prefer a night in. I mean I wouldn't want to sleep around at work or even in class. So it depends".

Coffee or tea?

"I've tasted both and I have developed a special preference to coffee. The smell is just intoxicating and I can't even begin to describe the feeling when I take a sip. Sweetness mixed with bitterness yet smooth to the taste. It just leaves me longing for more".

Netflix or Huhu?

"This is the first time I'm hearing of Huhu, so it can't be an option for me. I'll go for Netflix because I know and use, though not regularly. There are lots of amazing movies on Netflix that I can't help but get addicted to it. The video quality is top notch and only the best of the best is to be expected there. Perhaps I will look up Huhu, who knows I might choose it over Netflix if they have more interesting contents to offer me".

Sunrise or sunset?

"Always sunset. I don't really pay attention to the sunrise, all I do is anticipate the time when the sun will set so that I can watch and appreciate the glowing beautiful colors it bring. It is just like I am watching a special work of art. Watching the sun set helps me unwind from the day's activities. What better way to end my day like watching the sunset".

Iphone or android?

"I would love to hold and iPhone and call it mine. That phone has been hyped too much so I really want to get my hands on one so I can see the special thing it has. I guess it won't happen anytime now because there are lots of expenses I need to take care of. I'm still comfortable with my Android phone so I'll choose it over an iPhone. Choosing an iPhone over an Android will be when I buy one, hopefully soon enough".

Summer or winter?

"I don't know what to choose as we do not experience these seasons in my country. We have the rainy season, dry season and harmattan. Harmattan is too dry and can induce asthma, so it is not an option for me. I'll just choose the rainy season, when the whether is cook and after a hot day, the rain will relax your nerves".

TV shows or Movies?

I'll go for movies. I watch TV shows but it is not as fun as stepping out with friends or even family to go watch a nice movie. I love having movie sleepover nights with my friends, it is just fun filled".

Sleep already knocks on my door and it is time to retire for the day. Hopefully I'll be up early tomorrow morning so I can finish making preparations for my travel.

Thanks for reading

Lead image downloaded from unsplash

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
$ 0.01 from @flapiz
Avatar for Sylv_Sylv
1 year ago

Comments

I really enjoyed reading this 🤩🤩🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope school goes well for you. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love to have an iPhone for taking pictures yet I also want an android phone so I can download more earning apps.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All of you that make use of Netflix and co. are Rich Kids. I don't use Netflix, I usually download and whatch at my own time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wahala for who dey watch Netflix o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So your dog's loyalty has made you to love dogs. I enjoyed reading your answers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago