HiThe idea behind some drawings I had scribbled

7 22
Avatar for Sylv_Sylv
1 year ago

Hello dear friends. How're you all doing? Well I feel great over here. I have just decided to share stories surrounding drawings I had scribbled on my notebook. They do not really have the most heartwarming stories behind them, but I do hope you like them. I do not have any background in drawing artworks. I just like to scribble especially during the times I'm bored. Sometimes they turn out beautiful and sometimes they turn out bad, but they all have somethings in common- 'they are boredom motivated'.

The first I would like to share is the drawing of a lawyers wig.

A lawyer's wig

I am a law intern and I usually attend court with my principal (the lawyer I intern under). One of those court days, the judge was delivering a judgement on a matter that had to do with a land dispute. She was using lots of boring land terminologies that made me feel sleepy and bored. I just began to admire the wigs worn by the lawyers in court and then the urge to scribble a wig came. I was surprised it came out so well and beautiful.

The next thing I scribbled is the image of a woman at the cover backpage of a book titled- Are you truly born again of water and the spirit by Paul C. Jong.

e spirit?

I dont know her name

I was reading the book and at some point got confused but I kept on reading. It was then that boredom set in and I began to nod off. I was at my senior counsel's office at that time. He never liked me noddie off or being too invested in my phone. So when he asked me to fight the sleep and keep reading, I just picked my pen and notebook and began to scribe the author's image. I'm bad at life drawing, so it was a way to sharpeny mind and get my focus back on track. I tried sha.

I also made a scribble of an old tree. This was done inside the court building. We were all waiting for the judge to arrive and commence court site for the day. The wait was so long, I think the judge was stuck in traffic that day. Everyone was bored including myself. I just picked my pen and scribbled this

Old tree

I also scribbled another tree. A gmelina tree. I had followed my principal to a distant local government where he was to swear in some newly elected legislators.

Gmelina tree

After the swearing in ceremony, he asked me to wait in his car as he had wanted to discuss something with one of the dignitaries there. His car was parked under the shade of a gmelina tree, and after I had waited for what seemed an eternity, I decided to occupied my bored mind by drawing the gmelina tree. I was halfway through the drawing when he got back and we drove home. I never got to finish the drawing, not like I minded anyway

The last drawing I scribbled was done today. I finished drawing some lines on a notebook for my boss. With the ruler in my hands and nothing else to do, I just picked my book and started to draw lines.

I don't know what I drew

I just moved with the flow of my hand and that was the product. I still don't know what I drew though.

That would be all there is for today. I'm not an artist but I do appreciate the little things I draw even though they turn ugly. Drawing is just my way of coping with boredom and as my mum would always say, "never have I had a book without drawing in it". I got beaten a lot in elementary school and in college for drawing in my books, but I never gave up. It is just my way of fighting boredom.

Thanks for coming by.

All image by me

7
$ 0.07
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
$ 0.01 from @DocLayla
+ 2
Avatar for Sylv_Sylv
1 year ago

Comments

Wow!!๐Ÿคฉ You are actually good at drawing ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿคž๐ŸฝMy future artist ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐ŸŽจ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My favourite one among these is the gmelina tree.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not good in drawing but that's what I do most times if I'm free without my phone and I have access to book & pen. I'll draw anything that comes to my mind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nive to hear. I'm not alone in the pen and paper drawing world๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're quite okay at drawing. If this is something you can do when you are bored, I believe you can do much more if you become passionate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear. You just gave me something to think about. Perhaps I should study to be an artist

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can draw! ๐Ÿ˜I can only draw a stick man and a circle for the sun. ๐Ÿ˜ Love the image of the woman!

$ 0.01
1 year ago