To The Future President of the Philippines

31 67
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago
https://tinyurl.com/nhch243x

As the election is getting near, I can't help but think about the next future President of the Philippines. The country have been suffering rampant and endless corruption from the government ever since. This made poverty permanent and unbeatable. Instead of donating the funds given by some other countries as a help for the poor people, the authorities who have the power have lock and put them in the pockets.

Should we blame government for the poverty and struggle of the people? We cannot blame everything to them but they have a big part in changing every lives of every person especially the indigenous ones. Instead of helping the poor people they have made themselves a lot richer instead. So why do we still have government if they are only interested in being more rich? What is the sense of that?

I belong to the people who can't still chose what president to vote. The reason is due to the misinformations I have read online, the trash talking everybody is doing and a lot of other factors that corrupts the mind of a certain voter.

To the future President this is what I am hoping;

I hope for the Philippines economy to foster

I hope that the next president of our country will do the best to help our economy. I hope it will allow more opportunities for everyone to have a good wages and a good job. I hope the Philippines will become a competent and advance country just like the other countries around the world.

Accessible tertiary education for the poor

There are many poor students who are capable of changing the lives of everybody yet they have no access to quality education simply because they are unprivileged. These are the students who dream to be a doctor, a businessman, a manager and many more that they can't reach because they came from an unfortunate families. I hope that the next president will give everyone the wings to fly and reach their dreams.

I hope the Philippine Health Insurance won't be corrupted again

After the PhilHealth got expose to the public for their corruption, everyone protest because their hard-earned taxes are only wasted to the pockets of greedy. It is unfair that the others are lying and dying on the hospital because they cannot pay the bills anymore while the government are busy filling their pockets for wealth. I hope the next president won't let this happen and will keep an eye to this corruption.

There are so many things that I want to add more but these three are one of the things that people are constantly suffering. They said it takes a great leader to change and shape the society. I believe in that. We need to select the best we can select for the future of our country. Sadly most of the people today only vote for a candidate who is popular by many and not by their own decision. I find it alarming because if we based our decisions from the others then we are not doing anything at all. Just because a lot of people in our community wants that candidate doesn't mean that it is the best candidate we can chose. Open your mind and think more. Have some research and observations. There are so many deserving candidates whose name is not popular yet really deserving to win. If only we are brave to stand in our own, we don't need to follow the others.

Let's be independent in our votes. Let us stop mocking and creating nonsense memes just to ruin the name of every candidates. By doing that, you are not helping the certain voter to chose properly nor our country to become better. If you want to expose the wrongdoings of a candidate then better write it in a formal way and not by creating a meme just to be feasted by uneducated people. This made me stop using social media for a while because they are getting more toxic in politics and everyone are busy spreading misinformations.

March 23, 2022

17
$ 10.49
$ 10.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 9
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago

Comments

Vote wisely! I hope that things will work well and that the one who will sit as president will be for the people and for personal gain only.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also hoping for the best as it's not easy to select a president who will sit for many years in the country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as the younger generation to succeed the nation and state, make changes for your country, I am not from your country but I am very supportive of growth because it is for the prosperity of many people. the leader is the brain for the development of the country so choose a smart brain and have strong integrity. you and the philippines are the deciders.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for reading my article. I thought you are a Filipino, I'm glad I didn't speak Tagalog to you. True the leader is the backbone of every success. Where are you from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sorry friend I can't tell you because of the privacy of my work as an investigative intelligence in my country, because this is the privacy of offices and institutions. I'm glad to meet you here. I can only imagine that I come from Southeast Asia just like you. that's all thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it's okay. I'm sorry for asking that. Nice meeting you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung sino man next president, sana mapaunlad niya pilipinas. Sana gawin niyang 1st world country or close to it. Sana rin mabuwag na mga terorista sa bansa, mga panira ng kabuhayan mga yan. hoping for a clean and safe election this May.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here Jijisaur pero possible kaya magiging 1st world country yung Philippines? Sa dami dami ng walang trabaho ngayon parang ang hirap abutin yang first world pero kung may presidente na magpu-push niyan, aww possible na maging first world tayo someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I also hope that the next president of our country will help us and lead us the path of success and help our country get out to the problems that we are facing because there's a lot of things to do and give solution to in our country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadly there's no president I can choose for now but still, whoever wins, I hope he or she will do the best for our country and for the future of the people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no perfect candidate, there will always be flaws to each of them but at least, we'll consider who's the least evil. Kanang magbayad unta og tax og limpyo ang record ba. 🤷‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same Jeaneth, I already know who you are referring and even me I do not trust for he doesn't even know how to accept interviews. My Facebook friends are always pushing his name when he cannot even appear during the public interviews. Hayss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba? My God, ka klaro na anang way ayo na sya nga tao and yet they still choose him to be their president. Unta makamata na sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage. Makalagot kaayo na ilang mga post unya Ila pa gyung himuan ug way ayo nga memes si Leni nga kung buot huna-hunaon permanente na gatunga si Leni sa mga interview. Di nalang nako patulan kay mga kabatch ra ba tanan hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao man. Ambot nlng jud na. Good luck nlng sa Pinas kung si BBM madaog. 🤷‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ambot nalang Jeaneth galagot kog paminaw anang bbm murag way klaro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that whoever the next president is, he much focus gives the voice in agriculture. That's the sector that needs some funding and focuses huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I also noticed that agriculture is not much given attention when in fact it is one of the biggest impact that can lift our economy. Back before, Japan studies the rice planting here in our country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm no best candidate at the moment. BBM didn't pay his tax lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here Eybyoung, I'm having a hard time selecting a president. I hate that my facebook friends are always sharing stuffs about BBM, even some of the things they shared haven't done any fact check.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are giving power to those who will take the seat so we must vote wisely and not base on popularity of sort. And yung free tertiary education, I realized we have that already pala. Dito sa aming region, free sa government university. I wonder kung ganon din sa iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. We are responsible for putting the greedy on the seats. Yes there is already a free tuition law in our country but not all course are covered like for example in our place, there is no free tuition law for medicine courses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see, that means the free tuition is on selected courses. I hope whoever takes the seats will continue to work on that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should vote wisely Sydney. I hope the next president in our country is truly deserving. Stand as a true leader and I hope will never fail us, to all the Filipinos. We should vote wisely. We shouldn't base it from other people. We must choose the right one, for our country and for all the people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Ramona that's what I am saying in my article. I don't know if the president I am thinking to vote is the right one but I am praying to God he'll guide me correctly in my decision.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Sydney. He will guide you with all your decisions Sydney. Trust him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Ramona. Honestly it is my first time to vote that's why I am praying that I won't be wasting any single vote that will be coming from myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Sydney. It's not Sydney. 🙏 In my side, I don't know if I can vote this coming election Sydney.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why you are not sure for voting this election Ramona? May I know your reasons if it's okay to you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am praying talaga na kung sino man ang magiging presidente ay maglilingkod ng tapat para sa bayan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana madinig yung mga dasal natin. Sa panahon ngayon ang bilis natin malinlang lalo na sa social media, lakas maka brainwashed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago