My Lover is From The 80s Part 2

14 80
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

This man is not only strange but also out of the world. Have he never seen any cars in his whole life? What isolated place on Earth right now that haven't seen any cars yet? Perhaps this man is a part of tribe.

"Okay. I respect if you haven't seen any car from your whole life. This object is a car."

He is amused.

"What is a car?

I scratch my head. I can't stand the foolishness I am getting into. It seems like I'm going to be insane anytime soon.

"Please. I'm not into playing jokes. C'mon stop your silly questions and yes you won. I answered your questions as if you really don't know about cars." I say and fake a smile.

The man bowed his head.

"I'm sorry for interrogating you. It's just that I'm amused by this object. What date is it today?"

Wow. This man even have the audacity to ask me about what date is it, after he have ask me series of endless nonsense questions.

"Why don't you look at your phone." I reply.

"Phone? I don't have that."

I rolled my eyes. I am not the kind of person who easily feels annoyed, but this stranger in front of me is too much.

"Duh. It's June 10th. Okay I have answered your questions now I have to go and get out from this place as soon as possible before I become totally insane." I say as I open the door of my car.

"Wait. What year?"

Okay I'm going to burst now.

"2022. Fine I'm done answering all your interviews."

The man is extremely shocked. As if he had seen a ghost in front of me.

"2022? It's more than decades. I regret this."

I smirk at him.

"Whatever you are experiencing, I'm sorry I can't help you with that."

The man get something from his pocket and he showed me a photo of him and his family wearing an 80s outfit?

"Listen, Milady, this is me and my whole family. I've been looking for them for so long. Can you help me find them? I don't know where to go."

I see the sincerity from his eyes. Why do I feel that my heart suddenly crash again. Seeing that family picture reminds me of my family too. It reminds me of the family who have abandoned me just because I am a daughter of my mother's past mistake. I'm a regret and I am not planned.

"I'm sorry. Can you just tell the names of your family?"

"Sadly I cannot remember their names anymore but I have this newspaper, it is the famous publication that my family loves to read."

He handed me the newspaper.

"On the 17th October 1980, Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II made history by becoming the first British monarch to travel to the Vatican, to meet the Pope. The Queen and Prince Philip were welcomed by Pope John Paul II."

It's weird. This newspaper is too old for me to read. I look at the man again. This time I am starting to think something is different from him. From his clothing, from his family picture and..even to the way he speak.

"May I know when is your birthday?"

"My birthday is on June 17, 1920."

The newspaper immediately fell from my hands. I cannot believe what I have heard. I don't know if I have gone crazy or what. I inhale and exhale trying to tell myself that these are not real.

"Oh, are you still pranking me? Please stop it. It's not funny anymore. Please." I said.

"Milady, I am serious. I have been searching my family. So if you will help me, I would forever thank you. I will owe you everything."

I smile. Trying to think normal.

"Alright. May I know who are your favorite celebrities today?"

"Of course my favorite Hollywood star is always Anne Baxter. I love how good she acts."

I instantly browsed the name in my phone and this time I am shocked. Anne Baxter is a Hollywood actress from the 80s era. This time, my world started to change. I don't know if this is what they call a time traveller or being stuck in a parallel sort of universe. I don't know if I'm losing my mind.

If this is just a dream, I wanna wake up..

Music: Don't Stop Believin' by Journey

Author's note: This story is a whole lot better and alive when you listen to the song I have provided above while reading. Thank you for reading! You are awesome and tell me what you think!

June 9, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe.

14
$ 7.19
$ 6.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

your imagination is very good, it's like I've read a story about reincarnation which makes me not believe such an incident because a dead person is reborn and enters the body of a young person and tells the story that was done when he was still alive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much! I love reading strange and out of the ordinary stuffs the reason why I have a wide imaginations about these. They are super interesting and I'm glad you like it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is really serious. I would feel insane too if I could approach someone like him. 1920? 😳😳 That's so weird. Is this true story or fiction? 😑

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is just based on my imagination and yes, I would feel the same too. I would feel creep about the strange man as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So it means 60 years na yung guy nung nameet nung girl? May kasunod ba to? Aabangan ko to hehe maganda sana kung habaan ampangit kung masyadong maikli hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo naubosan na ako ng plot ang hirap kasi mag-isip ng mga scenario hahahah ang daming distractions sa bahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wut? Wala pabang car noong 1920? Pero bitinnnnn, when ang next .·´¯(>▂<)´¯·.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan din iniisip ko Ruffa hahaha ginawa kong short yung story kasi mahirap na humaba ng sobra hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhhhh u mean tapos na 🥺 anong anyare after that 🙄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko na alam Ruffa. Depende sa mood ko kung bet ko siyang ituloy or di na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whoa! That's nice beb! I like how it ended. I was surprised that the story flows and the twist. More story pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for reading beb. I really appreciate your comment. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahh. Para naman akong new user here. Whaahhaa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naii-speechless kasi ako sayo beb charot lang HAHAHAHHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago