Merry Christmas & Happy Holidays Everyone!

2 39
Avatar for Sydney2
4 months ago

How is your life going so far? Before the year ends, I want to write an article here on read. cash because I miss the platform so much. Well a lot of things happened to me this year and life is quite tough but everything will make sense in the end. That's what I'm holding on. If we are stuck on a bumpy road, I'm pretty sure we'll find a smooth journey at the end.

How did you celebrate your Christmas?

Mine is celebrated in different ways. I have a Christmas celebration at school with my teachers and classmates, it's a lot of fun and it's memorable. After all the tiring days of trying to survive and be a better person, we have to enjoy sometimes. December is maybe the busiest month this year, with left and right college activities. A research defense and project proposal at the same time and many more. Not to mention that we just ended the first semester. I have no idea about the results of my examinations, it is what it is.

I also want to share that I have experienced lots of mental breakdowns for this month and a part of that is the peer pressure I am feeling about. I asked myself can I continue living in this world? I do not like to follow the established social norms but what can I do that's how life should work unless there's a great change. Sometimes I feel sad because there's something I want to say but it seems that it is only going to be invalidated. I just pray for everything in my life to fall in the right place. Maybe one day I'll see the life that God has planned for me.

I am currently working on fixing myself. This time I'll give myself more time because life is short and we don't know what will happen in the future. I won't sacrifice my peace of mind anymore for the people who have done nothing good to me. I'm a sensitive and frail person but that's not a reason to let the people continue wronging me. I want to be more real to myself and I want to give myself more love and maybe I'll see the real ones who would love me for who I am. Manifesting that I would attract my vibes.

For this year, I can say I have accomplished a lot. To others, it doesn't mean anything but for me, it's worth celebrating. I just gave a speech in front of an audience and it's my first time. The feeling is so good like wow I just have to speak in front like I'm the apple of the crowd. I also have learned a lot in school and I've contributed to fruitful discussions that for me are more than learning. If there's one thing I will always keep in mind, it is that learning never ends. It's a continuous process and even here in the blogging world, I'm still learning.

I am happy to say that I celebrated my Christmas so peacefully with happiness. After everything that happened this year, here I am still seeing the spirit of Christmas. I believe that we need to trust the process, we will end up where we belong to. All of us deserve happiness and freedom to live a life we always want, the universe will give that to us. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays everyone! I'm glad to be able to share a little about my life here and I hope you're doing well in life as you should.

December 25, 2023

Like. Comment. Subscribe!

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Sydney2
4 months ago

Comments

I like your words ". If we are stuck on a bumpy road, I'm pretty sure we'll find a smooth journey at the end." As somebody told, "this shall too pass".

$ 0.00
4 months ago

But what if it will not pass 😩

$ 0.00
3 months ago