Lips Of An Angel

29 41
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

I have my first love whom I can't forget for so many years from now. Even I am happily married already, I still remember her and I still see her on my dreams. It's been 15 years that passed by but I can still remember Jessica. Her smile, her laughter and every single details from her I can still remember it.

I met Jessica when I was still a teen. I was in my 4th year high school during that time. Jessica is a very beautiful and smart girl when I first saw her. In fact, I am embarrass everytime I see her walk on the hallway because it seems my world stops whenever I see her. I'm just a normal guy and I am dumb. I suck in almost all the subjects in high school. There was a time where I need a tutor but nobody in the class wants to volunteer except to a one girl in the class..she is Jessica.

Jessica approached me and offered me a free tutorial. She said she will teach me how to perfectly write in English. During that time, I am very embarrassed because I don't want her to see how bad I am in writing essays. At the same time, I don't want to refuse the offer. Everytime we have a tutorial sessions, I can't help but to stare at Jessica for so many times. Not only she is smart and beautiful, she is also very down to earth. Because of that, I fell in love to her way deeper. How I wish we could have a tutorial forever.

One of the most unforgettable memories I have with Jessica is when we went into the sea side. We were on top of the hills watching the whole view. I touch her hair. I can't hide my real feelings anymore. It seems like it's killing me all the time. Jessica looked at me and she smiled sweetly. I don't know why it feels different but I am starting to think she also like me. I don't want to assume. I cannot stop my feelings anymore so I told her about what I truly felt and Jessica even smiled wider. I feel so cold and embarrassed. She looked into my eyes and I did not expect what she would say next. She told me that she also feel the same way. She told me I am very kind and I am the prettiest guy she have ever met. She also told me that I am good in writing English essays as I have improved and I am not difficult to teach. During that time, I want to jump into the hills..not because I want to die but because I can't believe that's it's real and I want to make sure it's not only a dream.

Those are the beautiful memories I can remember with Jessica as the tears from my eyes are slowly falling. I am now happily married. I found a loving and caring wife by my side. We are already for ten years but I still can't forget Jessica. It is not that I am unfaithful to my wife but it is still that I still have something left for Jessica. We did not end up together because Jessica died in an accident. I thought I wouldn't be able to move on from that and that was the day of my life where I also felt that I had died.

But God is so good that he have given me my wife. Because of her I have slowly move on and forgotten Jessica. But God knows I still love her even my wife is already closer to perfections. I don't want to tell my wife about it because I don't want to hurt her.

Yes, I love my wife. But the love I felt for Jessica will always be different. It's a feeling that you only feel once in your lifetime. Our first love never dies in our minds, they stay in our hearts forever. It's sad to say that the person who gave you the best memories also becomes a memory.

Author's note: This story is inspired by the song of Hinder "Lips of An Angel." I am so inspired to write a story because of the song. I didn't expect this story would turn so sad. Even me I am hurt while writing this. As much as I want to write it in a happy ending, the song is very sad and painful.

June 13, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe.

11
$ 5.58
$ 5.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

I always sing that song, and I told my friends to read the lyrics before to understand that it is about loving someone else while you are in a relationship. The line "My girl's in the next room, sometimes I wish she was you" hits differently :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love the song too Cherry. Yes, the lyrics is honestly sad because you will feel that you are unenough because the person keeps on wishing for someone else. In my own interpretation, the song is about a lover who have passed away and he can't move on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's one beautiful story, my dear Sydney. No doubt, they still have unfinished business together and the death made it more harder because he has been left with the thoughts of what could have been. It's harder to move on from there because there is no one to satisfy his answers or give wings to his curiosity. It's a tough position to be in... It doesn't get better with years on this case because it's like a mental torture with so many questions left unanswered.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for reading Olasquare. I am really sad writing this story because I don't like sad endings especially when there's a death but the original song of this story almost talks about death, so I have wrote it that way. This is indeed full of unfinished answers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did justice to the story and you captured it well. It's impressive. Well done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much. I didn't expect that because I am not good in writing stories, I'm just trying to practice and learn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did so well with this one. Thanks for blessing us with it. Keep at it...you have a good creative mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huhu still may pain padin ang story, I thought nagbreakup sila o ano pero pagkamatayan na talaga ang humiwalay wala na:(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakalungkot nga Ling. Sa music video kasi habang kumakanta yung singer, may mga kandila sa bawat paligid so I interpreted na namatay yung babae. Ang lungkot talaga. 😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That song is one of my favourite! I love the sound of his voice. Beautiful story you've created as well :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much! I also love his band and yes his voice is really one of the best! I am definitely inspired by the song and I think this story of mine makes the song more alive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Only love can hurt like this. Ang sakit naman neto, akala mo siya na ending pero she is only just a chapter in your life. Aruyy ang sakit talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Mayiee, pinagtagpo pero di pala tinadhana. Ang sakit kasi ng kanta kaya malungkot yung ending. I don't like sad endings to be honest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww such a sad and at the same time heartwarming story as well. You have a knack for storytelling. Galing! :) A sad TOTGA story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat Marts. Nainspire kasi ako sa kanta and I know it really happens in real life. Try mo din tignan yung music video nito, don kasi ako mas nalungkot ng sobra.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe pwede gawin nating background music while working :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah baka mapagkamalan kang may kabet Marts dahil sa music.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww pwede din nating i-relate to sa kanta ni Katy Perry na 'The One Who Got Away'.

Kalungkot lang kasi may mga tao talagang akala natin sila na pero it ends up na pinahiram lang sila satin. Taray may hugot hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naiintindihan kita kli4d. Alam ko pinagdaanan mo na din to haha pinagtagpo pero di tinadhana, ganun talaga wala kasing forever hahahah. In another life ~~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat ka nananakit? hahahahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah Sino ba kasing nang-iwan sayo kli4d sana di siya makakahanap ng iba 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hays bahala sila. Kawalan nila ako, chos hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano ka ba kli4d pag nasa pangangatwiran, ipaglaban mo 🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyy favorite ko po yang song na yan eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din! Sabi nila pangkabit daw yung kanta pero nung pinanood ko na yung music video. Hindi siya about kabit. Nakakalungkot nga yung story telling kaya nainspire din ako gumawa ng own version.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala bakit naman po kaya nila naisip na pangkabit po yang song na yan hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kasi yung title at yung lyrics niya parang pang kabet tas sa music video naman, about siya sa past lover na parang namatay sa past.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some love/feelings go so deep and becomes hard to erase from the mind. The man should continue burying the feelings for Jessica and never let it out to the wife.

Nice story 🙌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much. The man can't bury his feelings because the memories are permanent inside his head it only becomes blurry as the time passes by, but it will never be erased from him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago