I Will Be Turning 20: Does It Mean My Teens Are Over?

32 53
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago

Am I going to say good bye to my teenage life? Is this the time where I should get a life and grow up? Am I already a young adult?

Entering 20 is something overwhelming because you are already over in your teens. There is no "teen" in your age anymore. As much as I wanted to be matured enough, I still want to enjoy and live a teenage life. Sadly, nothing is permanent in this world and we need to grow up because that is part of life. Before entering my 20, I have think about the things I did inside my teen life. Have I enjoyed it? Is my teenage life memorable? I want to look back on the things that I won't forget inside my teens before.

I have experience to be outcasted inside the high school

Yes, you have heard that right. I experienced being alone and left behind in my high school. I am sometimes weird and hard to befriend. This is the reason why in my first year high school I only got few friends because I am not totally sociable inside the classroom. I remember I don't talk before in the class, I will just talk when I needed to. I don't know why I was like that before. I am scared to communicate to everyone and I like to do things on my own.

I have fallen deeply in love to my classmate

This is a secret. Please don't tell anyone. Yes, I have fallen deeply in love to my classmate in high school before and I think everyone of us experience it once in our lifetime. I can say this is one of the most unforgettable memories I have in my teen life. I don't know if this is what you call as "first love" as this feeling is unforgettable to me. I have restless nights thinking about someone and sudden change of heartbeat everytime I saw the person in the school.

I have experience a lot of craziness with my classmates during high school years

There are so many crazy moments I had with my classmates before. I witness how we let our teachers' cry and how we managed to stay inside the campus until the early nights. It is so much fun that I don't want to go home anymore. The funniest thing is we can't recognize our shoes anymore outside.

I have always excel in some of my academic activities

Not to brag this but I am a consistent honor student on high school and I am always the leader in a group, the one who create ideas and sometimes the one who create scripts for lots of roleplay in high school. I admit that I have experience academic pressure in my teen life but thankfully it didn't rule my life. I enjoyed it and I have flying grades inside my highschool. This is actually what my parents are proud of me.

I won't forget how my 18th birthday was celebrated

My 18th birthday is one of the most memorable memories that I won't forget inside my teen life. It is the night celebration where everyone enjoyed the party till the early 12 am. I didn't expect that it will last longer but since everyone is busy dancing and having fun, nobody notice the time and I can't be more happy to see a lot of happy faces that time. Both old and young people are enjoying inside my birthday and this is what makes my 18th birthday really unforgettable. A lot of people had become friends.

I have to say that I really enjoyed my teenage life. It's sad to say that this is only the happiest times of our lives because growing old is not fun. Teenage years are so colorful and vibrant that you don't want to fade anymore but time is really quick. We get old and we pay for bills forever until we die. If there's only a time machine, I guess everyone would be very happy to go back on their teens and feel what happiness was like.

How about you? What can you remember during your teenage life before?

"A smile of a man during teenage times are like summer but as the old age comes becomes a winter."

February 7, 2022

10
$ 7.03
$ 6.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
+ 6
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago

Comments

We are as young as we feel, well your grades are awesome so I know you were a great school student, and I am glad that you had fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I don't really want to think that being 20 means I am already adult. I still want to enjoy and live a young and happy life. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teen age was a good one, the high school activities and friends added a lot of fun to it

I remember that I was in a very stubborn class and we were always the topic of the school during the assembly ground. It was fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. There are times when me and my friends talk at the back the teachers will notice it even we talk in a very quiet way. It's very memorable and fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to hear your lovely memories of teenage, and the way you celebrated your 18th birthday. Wish you all the best for your coming years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Itsfarah! Time is really quick and I cannot believe in a few more days I will be 20. It feels like I wasn't prepared yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The 20s are the teenage years that have stepped into adulthood, I wonder what your thoughts are in your 30s if you think you've already left youth behind. You're still young and enjoy because after your 30s there can be a lot of changes in your thinking!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the heart warming comment. I just don't like that there's no "teen" on my age anymore. Despite that, I still want to enjoy life and as much as possible I don't want to think about working and paying bills haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 20th saiyo bunso. Madami ka pang ma e-experience na mga bagay bagay. Advice ko lang, ienjoy mo ang 20's at madami kang mamimiss kapag di ka nag enjoy sa kung ano gusto mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Usagi kaya gusto ko bilhin yung album eh kasi ayaw ko may mamiss na something sa buhay ko 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihihi malay mo diba may magbigay heheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May sinalihan akong contest Usagi, sana manalo ako doon pero bibili pa rin ako ng sarili tas if ever manalo ibebenta, Ewan ko nalang Usagi hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

goodluck sana swertihin ka sydney

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Usagi pray for my luck 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas masaya after teenage years hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Masaya Yen kasi madami na daw babayarin tas yan pa ang number one na pinagaawayan ng mga mag-asawa hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, I think it's not the end of teenage life, being twenties are a lot more different from teen ageing but differ that, we still be like teenaged, enjoying and play but it had a limit now for our age wasn't fit on something like before. More stressed to come that the reality of jumping to twenties haha, well I fall in love in my twenty charrr, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks kuya Eunoia. I am thinking a lot of things and I am getting matured thinker already, I think I have taken 20 seriously but of course I don't want to always to think so mature because I still want to have a teenage mind and I don't want to fall in love and cry lmao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Happy 20th! Well, your questions can only be answered by you alone :) It's your choice whether you'd grow up or stay as you are hehe. But what matters is that you enjoy your moments and what you do with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks FarmGirl for the ideas! I want to keep the things that makes me happy and also I want to change the things that doesn't make me grow. So many things to discover in life!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy the moment of being young because once you already in the stage of 20's . You will really look again the life of being young. Adulting is hard!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. That's why I don't want to be serious so much life like in college, I don't want to study 24/7 I also want to enjoy and experience party sometimes because I don't want to miss something in my younger years Kleah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owe that's a good idea sydney. During my college days is the best though I might enjoy the moment of having a party, sometimes there's a drinking session I let myself experience that one but I make sure that I did my responsibility as a student too. Balance is the key to make sure that life is worth to live to the fullest.🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Kleah. I will keep that in mind so that I won't have regrets. Enjoy life at the same point do the best for the future one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of memories I had during my teenage days ,good memories and bad and thats part of our life🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here and I can say teenage is very fun and memorable, there are no pressures and so on. You just enjoy and have fun with friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry dear, just because you're turning 20 doesn't mean you can't enjoy your life like how you did on your teenage years. There maybe differences on how we should act our age but as long as you're not doing any harm to yourself or to the people around you, you can still live like a teenager. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! I love your username looks like it suits to my topic article haha. I don't honestly want to erase my teenage traits and I can still have fun even adult, I have realized it after reading your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to hear that you love my username hahaha I myself feels like I'm not 26 yrs old turning 27 next month because I feel like I don't know what I'm doing with my life. But I guess that's part of life, you know, just enjoy the ride and you'll get to where you're going. You just gotta have fun and enjoy the journey!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. This is a wholesome comment and it made my day. That's really accurate, enjoy the ride and let it take you where you're going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am still teenages now. I'm sweet 16. I'm enjoying my life and of course my studies as well. It's hard being emotional when you are teen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I didn't expect that you're still 16. You are correct, being a teenager means filled with so much emotions and I hate being emotional about many things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago