Before You End Your Life, Please Think of The Following

12 40
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

There are times in our lives where we will ask, "Is death the end of all the misery?" There is always a saying, as long as you're living there will always be struggles and pain. No one is born to live a life free from struggles. I don't know how the world would be without struggles. If we were living in a perfect world, then we could have a perfect life. But that's not the kind of world we are living in. The big truth is we don't need a perfect life just to live a life without misery.

Whenever I think about the people who like to end their lives, I cannot judge them because sometimes I also wonder what would happen if I took my life. I am not suicidal and I will never wanted to be. In fact, I wish I have the ability to suppress the suicidal thoughts of others. It's hard to give advice to the people whom we never know the kind of pain they are dealing with every day.

There are questions in our minds lurking about why some people committ suicide. Is everything so dark in their lives? Is there no hope left? Everything is hopeless? There is no more glimpse of happiness? Eternal feeling of sorrow? These are the questions running in my mind whenever I hear news about people who chose to end to their lives.

Before you end your life, I hope you will think of the following first:

Your pets

Believe it or not, pets can also feel sadness especially when they will not see their owners. How much when they won't see their owners for the rest of their lives? I remember a story about a man who want to hang himself but his cat stopped him by making soft gestures on his feet. Animals can sense whether we are happy or not. I hope that you will consider your pets as the number one reason to continue living in this world.

You will still meet amazing people in your journey

If there are lots of unpleasant people in this world, there are also lots of amazing people. These people are the one who will support you, motivate you, accept you and most of all they will inspire to continue striving in life. No matter how bad your experiences towards the other people, one day you will meet amazing people who will not judge you for who you are. Do not end your life just by thinking that no one will love you because the truth is someone and everyone will do.

You are not alone in your struggles

The world is not against you. You are not carrying the whole world alone. You are not the only one fighting and struggling. All of us are facing different battles in life and you are one of those. Giving up by just taking your own life is not the best option. Your struggles are also the struggles of other people but they did not chose to end their just because of this. They chose to fight and you should also do the same thing.

Your life will still get better

Is this so hard to believe? Maybe right now it is. If right now seems like the world is against you, one day the whole world will also be in favor of you. It's just a matter of right timing. It's really hard to say I am going to be better tomorrow especially when we have seen our greatest downfall. But one thing I know is that it is not going to be forever. Your situation is not going to be forever.

I know it's hard to understand the struggles of other people especially if we have never been in their shoes. I hope the world is open and focus on giving more time in addressing mental health. Life will always pull us down but we shouldn't let it be the reason to lose hope. We are all amazing and we are here for a reason. May all of us find the beautiful reason and purpose as why we are born in this world. We should always talk about mental health stuffs so that this world will be free from chaotic minds.

August 24, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe!

9
$ 8.08
$ 7.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
+ 5
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

Ewan ko, but I am the kind of person that will not resort to suicide whenever I feel so down. Parang I always look for one reason to show up in life and continue, despite the hundred reasons not to. Ayaw ko rin kasi na maiwan ang mga magulang ko, I know it'll hurt as hell to them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan yung totoo cherry, kapag magpapakamatay ka malungkot talaga yung pamilya mo. Sana mas manaig yung positivity sa buhay sa panahon na gusto na nating mawala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I ain't the one who's going to give up on any reasons no matter what ~ wish no one should reach to a state where thoughts of ending yourself enters in mind!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am really wishing that no one will ever think of ending their life. I know some things in life are so difficult to handle but please, I just hope taking own life is not the last resort.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't reached the point where I desperately desire to be killed because of a certain stuff or something. Perhaps, those who managed to kill themselves have a great anxiety and pain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here. I have never attempt killing myself and it's something I can't really do. I thank God for this life and I know He can remove all the anxiety and pain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If there are one people who are willing to listen without judging.. that is enough to make that suicidal person change it's mind.. sometimes we just need someone to listen on our dramas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly eybyoung. If only we are living in a world where everyone knows how to understand, it won't be very difficult to open up life problems.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not suicidal and even joked about becoming one. Things in my head, yeah my pets hehe, also how could my parent feel about it, who knows if I did that they will follow. Also, a sin is a sin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No matter what will happen, we shouldn't end our lives. We are very lucky and blessed to be given a life in this world and we shouldn't waste it. Let's keep fighting!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Animals can sense whether we are happy or not.

Maybe in some cases. Pero nung time kasi nung malungkot ako at namomroblema ako don sa tuition, iniwan ako ng isang aso ko huhu. Ansakit pa rin haha.

By the way, lahat naman tayo pumapasok sa ganyang sitwasyon haha. Isipin mo na lang kapag mamatay ka, poproblemahin pa ng parents mo yung burol mo haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure ako kung bakit iniwan ka ng aso mo nung malungkot ka, ang sama mo kasing kapatid hahahah charot lang Charles. Ayaw ko mamatay, gusto ko pang yumaman at mainterview sa kmjs hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago