Are We Living A Simulated Life?

25 134
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Have you ever heard of Simulation Theory? Are we really living in a computer program controlled by someone who is greater than us? There's a theory that reality is merely an ultra-high-tech computer simulation. In this theory, we sim-live, sim-work, sim-love and sim-laugh. How possible is this theory?

Ever since the world began, we humans likes to question our existence and the origin of the planet we are living. We always have questions and we always seek for answers. The human curiosity is endless and this is why different theories emerge to answer how and why did we exist. Since the beginning of the enlightenment period, humans like to know if we are living in a simulated universe. We are thought to live in a simulation wherein the universe we are living in is an advanced digital construct created by those with higher form of intelligence. Are we a copy of 3D NFTs?

In the simulation theory, we are only living in a very powerful computer program. There must be someone who has a higher form of intelligence running five tabs of universes on a computer, deciding what to do in our daily lives. Philosophers even have to say that what we are seeing is not the reality. According to the Simulation Hypothesis, simply because we see the world as real doesn't mean that it is the reality.

β€œReality is what we take to be true. What we take to be true is what we believe. What we believe is based upon our perceptions. What we perceive depends on what we look for. What we look for depends on what we think. What we think depends on what we perceive. What we perceive determines what we believe. What we believe determines what we take to be true. What we take to be true is our reality.”- physicist David Bohm

So is it possible that we are only living in a computer? In a video game?

Here's how the Simulation theory works: The earliest civilization from the universe have created and developed an advanced technology. They have the capabilities to create a lot of simulations and we are the product of those. It's hard to believe and it's difficult to think that somebody is already owning us, controlling how our lives will be in this world. Could it be that fate is real and fate is someone higher than us capable of simulating our realities? Is this the reason why we are living a fucked up life and no matter how much we try to make the things work, we keep failing and it doesn't make any sense?

"Reality is an illusion"

Philosophers keep on saying that reality is just an illusion. Based on the theory of Simulation, the world may seem real to us, but it is not the actual fundamental level of reality. If we woul look closer to the text, it is very deep beyond what we understand.

Photo from Wallpaper trip.

If ever the simulation theory is real, well, I want to know who is the one controlling my sim. I want that someone to not mess my life. I want that someone to make my life good and not to put it in too much flame. It's bizarre and funny to say but this is how I can simply explain the theory. There are so many theories in this world and one of the best that I really like the most is the multidimensional theory or the parallel universe. It's hard to believe which is real. We don't have to worry to all of them because they are just "theories," meaning they are not proven yet. We humans need to create and study a lot of theories in order to answer all that questions behind our humanity and existence, just like how we also prove the theory of the sun and the other planets existing in the universe.

"Reality is one of life's greatest mystery and everyone wants to know the truth."

June 27, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe.

12
$ 8.49
$ 8.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Eybyoung
+ 7
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

First time ko lang narinig ang theory na ito Sis, but when I was in highschool, sabi ng bestfriend ko "what if illusion lang pala lahat, or panaginip lang, pag gising natin yun pa talaga ang realidad", at di na nawala yun sa isip ko until now haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din Ling, first time ko makarinig ng ganitong theory kaya ginawan ko ng article. Ang hirap kasi isipin na ilusyon lang pala lahat sana gisingin nalang tayo para di tayo magmukhang tanga hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think I will believe on this theory, I just want to live peacefully and not to add this on my burdens haha. But seriously, I don't think it is real imo.

I heard something like this from Elon Musk on a Facebook video. But it never caught my attention.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here, I also don't believe in this theory and I also don't want to be stress thinking that we are not the one deciding for ourselves instead it is someone who is controlling our lives.

Yes, Elon Musk believes on this theory.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is first a simulation (learning) and then emulation (implementation) of different things. It is my personal experience with simulated emulations in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, what a brilliant thought. I really love it and can I borrow that for future reference? I think your idea is the one of the things that I love the most.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've known this theory a few months ago about simulation, it's nice to read about life that exists in this universe but I don't conclude to believe it or not because I have full faith in God and the contents of the bible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's nice to hear that you already heard about this theory before. Just like you, I also don't believe to this and it's really hard to imagine that we are only in a computer..that's super insane.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my first time reading about this theory. But for me, I don't want someone controlling me, I do have a lot of regrets so whoever controlling me is somehow disappointing. hehe , by the way, I really love to read about your article, napapaisip tuloy ako hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat Teacher Lyn. I also don't like this theory, I don't want to think that someone is controlling our lives and we have no control about it. Di ko alam kung bakit may ganitong theory.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

para itong W na kdrama. pero iyon naman po ay galing sa webtoon. hehe. nagiging totoo lang po sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano yang W na kdrama? Parang nacurious ako pero parang katulad din talaga sa webtoon ang theory na to. May nagkokontrol sa buhay natin at kung ano ang mga mangyayari sa buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang free will Universes ano? Pero may pagka new age ang peg. Most of the preachers I have met online (videos) e galing either sa new age belief or even satanic/occult πŸ˜… and atheist.

However may kulang daw at may hinahanap pa rin sa mga turo nila and to prove that, they returned back to Christianity and been fulfilled of all the teachings. Are we simulating our fate once we are matured enough to use our "sim"?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ganun nga Julalaine. Sa totoo lang ang daming gustong gawin ng tao madisprove lang nila yung existince ni God kasi yung mga gumagawa ng ganitong theories ay non-believers and puro sila Science. Well, hindi talaga lahat ng bagay madadaan sa science yung explanation like the existence of spirit or mga ligaw na kaluluwa sa mundo, they can't be proven by the science. Same as God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ako naniniwala diyan pero theory lang naman yan if ever. Same kay ate eybyoung, papatayin ko rin kung sino ang nagcocontrol ng aking sim hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din, gusto ko patayin yung nagkokontrol ng sim ko. Pano kung malalaman mo na si Aldrich pala kumukontrol ng buhay mo. Ano gagawin mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko yong the Sims 4. But I don't believe with this too. Parang impossible lang ee. Di pa naman ganon ka advance ang earth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag mga movies talaga na about dito yung topic, puro science fiction talaga ang category. Anyway, same tayo ng iniisip Ruffa. Ganon na ba talaga kaadvance yung mga sinaunang tao at nakakagawa sila ng panibagong tao or baka tayo talaga yung mga robots? Omo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The parallel universe reminded me of The Eternal Monarch kdrama.. I hope there is a world like that where I could escape when I feel suffocated in this world πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa napapanood yan pero mukhang interesting Jane. Kung pwede lang talaga tumakas sa mundong to, matagal na akong tumakas hahahah kaya lang parang ganito talaga fate natin sa life. Sad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kay Lee Min Ho yan..hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tried to search it Jane and parang maganda yung the eternal monarch dahil puro positive yung reviews. Try ko to panoorin kaya lang wala akong Netflix eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't believe such thing, if ever we live in simulation.. I must kill the one who is controlling my sim - they must be crazy for making my life miserable πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here Eybyoung. If it's true that someone is controlling our lives like a puppet then I am pretty sure I would like to kill whoever that one. Lol why do they have to let us suffer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago