My Number 10 "Love"

0 23
Avatar for Sweetshawie
2 years ago

"Gugmang Number 10"( my number 10 kind of love), that's how I describe our love for each other. You may ask why?

In this article, i will share to you my love story for 20 years now. I am already 36 years old and everytime i reminisce my love life, i always make myself smile in silence.

Why Gugmang number 10? Because physically, he is really fit and i am fat, lol. when we went out go for a date or do errands, people would say Wow! Number 10 it is due to the fact that i am too huggable and my man is macho and an Adonis like husband. Some may say that it is a joke for a fat woman like me get a man so handsome as a husband. But, i don't care, it is the truth and until now, we are still happy with each other.

Sponsors of Sweetshawie
empty
empty
empty

Though our love life wasn't easy, we still managed to reached this far. The secret why we last long are as follows:

  1. Understanding. We've been thru a lot of tough times too. We have weaknesses and strengths but we tend to understand each other in times when one of us is in the height of anger and jealousy. Both of us know that one should loosen up when the other is tight. Part of understanding is knowing ones weakness. In our situation, i am the one with stable job. He do contractual but in terms of household expenses, we share depending on our capacity.

  2. Forgiving. All of us commits mistakes. It is important to forgive and never take grudge. Ego is the greatest factor why couples go against each other. When one do not lower his/her ego the relationship will surely deteriorate. Petty mistakes can be compromised. Do not go to sleep not talking about your misunderstandings and not doing resolutions.

  3. Sharing. Taking part in all things will give you happiness and less burdens. When I was the having having job, my husband played his best role as house manager. I am proud to say that he cooks, he washed clothes, he clean the house and looking after our 3 lovely kids. In short, he is responsible enough to take his part.

  4. Enjoy Ones Company. We go out together, hang out with his friends (which made me later on "one of the boys"). In enjoy their company, I drink with them and share their jokes. He also take time to spend occasions with my group. We make our time with kids worthwhile, we go on trip as a family, we go to the beach and just enjoy whatever we have.

There may be more traits that I wish to share in our "Gugmang Number 10" but what I wanted to stress out is that, do your bet whatever you can to make your relationship happy because in the end, it is you and your partner who will make your lives better. As they say, "it takes 2 to Tanggo" so set aside all the ego and pride. Say sorry of you needed to but be cautious also for you may be taken advantage too. respect each other. If your partner really loves you, he/she will do everything to make your love for each other on top of all things.

Well, more on that, It always makes me "kilig" when I see my husband everyday. I always feel the fantacy.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Sweetshawie
2 years ago

Comments