Unlock, dream come true BAGUIO CITY!

0 38
Avatar for Sweetiepie
3 weeks ago

Baguio City in the Philippines, a place I dreamed of. A dream that I dont expect to become true. A little achievement that makes me feel so happy, a simple dream that makes me feel grateful and blessed. Alhamdulillah for every blessings I have even its small or big, God is great all the time. Keep dreaming and pray, one day that dream become true.

Let me bring you virtual travel with me 🥰 full of photos so you can feel the presence of my story, pardon for loaded of photos, I just want you to see what I see 😊. Shares you my precious experience. So let's start....

It's out of plan to visit Baguio city last January 23,2024 but when Im scrolling my phone and see the bus ticket and it's affordable too then I grab the opportunity, in my mind I told myself life is too short and we dont know what happen tomorrow so I go to the booking site for hotel reservation and click the affordable transient house and everything set as quick as 1 2 3 😁.

Our bus fare is only 840 php or $14.91 per pax one way ticket, our transient house only 4350 php or $77.23 good for 3days and 2nights. The apartment is highly recommended, nice place near to most everything like Burnham park and Sm Baguio it's just walking distance.

Travelling to this place is good for me, it's stress reliever, relaxed and I just enjoy our short staycation, as I told before, life is too short so until we can, just enjoy every moment of our lives.

The time we arrive and reach our destination hotel, we unpacked our things, take s little rest from the long travel of the bus and go to SM BAGUIO to buy some groceries for us good for 3 days consume. But before that, we visit too the THE PINE TREES OF THE WORLD 😊

After a short strolling around we go to SM BAGUIO then head back at the apartment. We rest early that night because we plan to go out early next morning.

We dont wake up early the next morning because it's very cold there! Even the cooking we bought became solid instead of liquid 🤣. We wear jackets and socks inside the house.the apartment dont have aircon or electric fan, instead you can find heater, and while you shower, it's like the water is boiling though when it touch you body it's like from the refrigerator 🤣🤣 base on mine.

After we take our breakfast, we plan to go first at the LION'S HEAD the signature of BAGUIO CITY. we take some photos and souvenirs too.

We go next at the strawberry farm the same day, we are out of time so we visit multiple places at the same time, 3days is not enough, we have a lot of places don't yet visit because we are time limited.

After this we go back home first to take our food, we don't eat lunch outside so we decided to make at home instead, we buy too souvenirs to bring home to our family anf friends.

On the afternoon we decided again to go to Burnham park because the next day we dont have enough time to explore because we'll gonna busy for packing our things, 11 in the next morning is our out from the apartment.

A little bit foggy that afternoon but its okay, we first visit the children's park, there's a lot of family gathering and enjoying their little ones. Playing those hilarious children activities and chatting with others.

Then ride on those pretty things in our back 🤣 bump to each other without hatred and laughing loud like you don't feel shy.

The SM BAGUIO can seen in my back at BURNHAM PARK, walking distance from where we've stayed. The transient house we've chosen is really great, near from places we want to visit without spending money for the cab because it's just walking distance from it.

It's nearly dark so we decide to try boating before they close, it cost 250 php or $4.42 for 30minutes boating.

After boating we rent also bicycle, 200 php or $3.53 per hour, after those tiring activities for the day, we take a rest early and the place is too cold during the night, thats why we sleep deep and sound 😴

We wake up early to catch the bus going back to manila, we depart from Baguio at 12 noon and arrive in Manila at 4pm. We reach our house in Taguig at 8pm because of the traffic jam!

Thank you for dropping by, love to share my experience with you guys. Loaded of photo, my personal click of photos 😉 pardon me for those photos. Until the next sharing, love you all.

April 5, 2024

Friday

Taguig Philippines

@Sweetiepie

4
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Sweetiepie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sweetiepie
3 weeks ago

Comments