What do you detest most?

1 16
Avatar for Sweetdebbie
1 year ago

As human beings, we all have our likes and hates. That is why we have friends and enemies, acquaintances and foes. In life, you can't be neutral about everything. You can't love everybody and you can't hate everybody too. Life has given us a chance to decide on things we love and things we hate. We may love many things. Let's take lifestyle as an example, some people may love others with a gentle and calm character. I have seen many people who said they like me because I am always calm and reserved. Ordinarily, you won't see me in the public areas too much and I talk to fewer people than others do. Now some people may probably dislike me because of my calmness and my reserved nature. I have heard a few people talk behind my back about how I don't like relating with them and conclusively, they said I was proud but I know myself and I know I am not a proud one. I just do things according to my nature. We all have our likes and dislikes for certain things.

Some people, love certain foods, and they can not do without eating them. While such foods might be poison for others, it all boils down to personal choices and interests.

We should learn to contain our likes and dislikes of one another. Consider a couple living together, both of them may not like the same things but they have to consider and accommodate each other preferences. The same goes for people living together too. I could remember that my brother likes sleeping with the light off at night and I hate sleeping in the dark. So this caused frequent fights back then. One of the reasons why there is always disagreement in homes, schools, and other facets of life is because of a clash of interests. One party wants this while the other didn't want it, and then fights and disagreement creep in.

What do you detest or hate as an individual? Well for me, I have many things I don't like. For instance, I hate dishonest people. If you are my friend and I caught you in the web of dishonesty or lies forget it, you probably won't be close to me anymore. I lost a close friend because of dishonesty. I can't take it when a loved one lies to me, it hurt my soul and makes me sad. I believed people in some form of relationship should be straight in their dealings with one another. There was a time someone very dear to me lied and I cried so much because I once trusted the person so much that I don't know that such a lie can still emerge. Well, I have learned since then not to trust easily again. To gain my trust will be a very tasking job now if you want to be my friend.

I know you also have what you detest most and I hope you can share that with me too. Even though I hate some things, I also love many things too. I love straightforward people and people who are transparent in their dealings. I love food and I can be your lovely cook, don't mind me. Well, I also love to sleep but as a young man who is trying to make his mark in the world, now is the time to work hard and diligently. Sleep can come later, isn't it?

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for Sweetdebbie
1 year ago

Comments

Compromise is always key when dealing with someone different from yourself. Everybody can't be the same and like the same thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago