The Beauty of Dahilayan Adventure and Forest Park (And my memorable experience)

0 24
Avatar for SweetBlossom
3 years ago

Dahilayan Adventure Park

There are a lot of places in the Philippines mostly in the Mindanao in where we can visit and have a family bonding. Dahilayan Adventure Park is one of this most visited tourist spot located at Barangay Dahilayan, Manolo Fortich Bukidnon. There are a lot of people who would like to visit here especially those foreign people in other country. Dahilayan Adventure Park offers a collection of fun activity memories for the family, and friends. This place is well-known for having the longest zip line ride in Mindanao and in Asia. Dahilayan Adventure and Forest Park has become a popular destination, because of its stunning location situated at the foot of Mount Kitanglad. Mount Kitanglad is an active volcano and the fourth highest mountain in the entire Philippines.

How to get there?

When you live at the city proper in Cagayan de Oro, the exact distance from CDO to Dahilayan Adventure Park is 38km and the road distance is 51.3km. And to go there and if you don’t have any service car, all you have to do is go to Agora Termina/Agora Bus Terminal. Take a van to Barangay Camp Philips, Manolo fortich Bukidnon (Fare is 60.00 pesos). After you have a long ride in a van, once you reach the Camp Philips you need to take a “Habal-Habal” motorsikad/motorcycle ride to Dahilayan Adventure and Forest Park, fare is almost 200-300 pesos per head. While you we’re in a ride you will see the beautiful view of mountains, and you will feel the cold and fresh breeze of the place.

And once you arrive at Dahilyan Adventure and Forest Park, don’t you ever hesitate to explore the exciting views/sites and park an activity that awaits you. All the views inside are I”nstagrammable” you can pose and have some worthy photos in their playground, their lagoon, and their picnic area.

Fun Rides and Activities

Wait there’s more. Dahilayan Adventure and Forest Park offers also there fun rides and activities the for sure all your family members or grpup of friends that will surely enjoy. They have their rides package in where you will try all it for only 750.00 pesos. Here the rides that you can try by your 750.00 pesos; First Luge/Forest luge (luge is a go-cart part toboggan ride, that rolls down a track with thrilling). Second ATV & Buggy Trail. Third Dahilayan Express Train (This short mini train will take you especially kids on a short tour around the valley areas of the resort). Fourth forest Putt Mini Golf. Fifth treetop Adventure (It is indeed a fun filled obstacle course located between the pine trees for approximately 8-11 feet above the ground. This obstacle course composed of 21 stations). Sixth Zorb (It is a giant inflated ball in where you and your parther or friends are strapped inside and rolled down a hill). Seventh barrel train, eight bumper boat, ninth hanging bridge, tenth monkey tree challenge and last is Bungee bounce and net trampoline. So that’s it these are their fun rides and activities that you can try.

Lastly aside from the fun rides and activities that they offer, you can also visit their 108 year old Heritage House.

So today I’m done sharing with you what is Dahilyan Adventure and Forest Park, How to get there, and What are the fun ride and Activities So now, I will be sharing with you my memorable experience in Dahilayan Adventure and Forest Park.

Every one of us has the most unforgettable or memorable experience in life, in family, in school, in loved ones or special someone. But for me one of my most memorable experiences is when we go to Dahilayan Adventure Park. Dahilayan Forest or Adventure Park is a tourist attraction in Bukidnoon. We went there after Christmas. When we arrived there I was amazed because of its beautiful attraction. The place has a perfect view in where you can relax with your family and friends. On that day, as I look around the place there is something that caught my attention and that was their obstacle course called “Tree Top” this obstacle course composed of 21 obstacles that will really challenge your fear of heights. As I enjoyed watching the people tried the “Tree top” obstacle, my cousin tap me and he said that “do you want to try that obstacle?” at first I am hesitated to do it because it was costly to pay for. But my, cousin insisted me that I have to do it because he will be the one to pay for the entrance. As I entered, the people who were authorized on making the obstacles course secured, they first put all the protective gears on me before going inside the obstacle. As I go along the course, there were courses that really challenge me on my capabilities but my fear of heights began to enter in my body because the course is getting higher and higher, harder and harder and yet I finished it in the last level which is riding on the “Zip Line” I am very happy because I really fought my fear with heights even though it was really hard and barely to finished “Tree Top”. And that was my best and memorable experience with my family because I enjoyed a lot on going there and I was able to build fun memories there with my family.

ENJOY READING GUYS. HOPE YOU LIKE IT.

AND SORRY FOR THE GRAMMATICAL ERRORS OF THIS ARTICLE.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for SweetBlossom
3 years ago

Comments