Use of a tab with a broken screen ... BOINC!

3 89
Avatar for Swca.ch
3 years ago

If you or your friends have a tab or a mobile with broken screen, there is a way to use it for good. This 3 years old tab was of no use for a year before I install BOINC with Gridcoin Grcpool account.

I charge it overnight, download tasks and switch off WiFi . Computations are running without internet connection.

This tab has 8 processors and compute 8 tasks. I think this performs better than mobile phone but I have not done any benchmarking yet.

If you like this idea, just ask your friends for old devices and get on computing with BOINC.

P.S. I need to check if I can install TeamViewer and operate this tab from laptop.

#BOINC #CitizenScience

Sponsors of Swca.ch
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Swca.ch
3 years ago

Comments

Wow really funny 😂. You are so good dear. It is very unique article. Every one phone and tap broken glass. And my phone also broken glasses 😑. Thank your article very interesting article...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep, but if damage is severe , then it is not possible to use and changing glass is not always an option for old device, although very possible too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes tell right thank for suggestions. And you are good writer..

$ 0.00
3 years ago